Ratings based on 488 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Great location. Grocery Stores, Starbucks, CVS, gas stations, restaurants, shopping,, tourist attractions all within 2-5 min.
New hotel. Clean. Contemporary decor. Fantastic complimentary breakfast. Fridge & microwave. Friendly staff. Perfect location- and 2+ different routes to get there. Avoid traffic by taking Dolly Parton Parkway to Veterans Blvd to Teaster Lane -skip the main Parkway all together.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Cheyenne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our beautiful Springhill Suites. Our team is pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice, clean,and a friendly staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a nice location. Near a variety of shopping and restaurants. It was clean and very comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Location: Near a large variety of restaurants. Shopping near by:shops and outlet mall.
Booked last minute stay to avoid bad weather. Stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Staff greeted us in a very pleasant and helpful way. Answered all questions we had. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Cheyenne, Hotel Management
Dear DD, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad your stay was comfortable and relaxing. Our team works diligently to provide every guest with clean, comfortable suites, large healthy breakfast and friendly service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location. Comfortable room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice tv. Very comfy bed. Very modern. Good coffee. Never made it to the pool. The breakfast stops at 9am :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Cheyenne, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for your review. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and the coffee. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for family!

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great service
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our staff works diligently to provide each guest with clean, comfortable accommodations, healthy large breakfast and friendly service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Room was wonderful clean new and the staff was amazing especially during breakfast and breakfast was delicious. Will definitely stay at this hotel again. It was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback on our hotel and team. We are pleased your stay was wonderful and we look forward to having you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Joan Free

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed only one night & the hotel was very nice. Our room was nice also , but unfortuanately my side of the bed was not in great shape. I kept falling toward the floor all night . The Tv is between the living room & bedroom & rotates on a stand . I was on the side nearested Tv stand & I guess everyone sleeps on that side . Reported it next morning & manager said mattress was only 2 months old . She was very nice & refunded me 65$ for my bad night sleep . It turned out to be the box springs were broken when they checked out the problem . The breakfast is like a lot of the other places with premise heat up type . I'm not a fan of sausage that isn't browned & they do not serve bacon , waffle maker work great & yogurt was good . I think Marriott could do ALOT BETTER JOB ON THE BREAKFAST BAR . A lot of these places have the cheese omlettes , biscuits & gravy & browned bacon . They had carton type scrambled eggs & microwaved none brown sausage . Please at least brown the sausage .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Joan Free, Thank you for your candid review of our Springhill Suites. We appreciate your feedback and have discussed your concerns with the appropriate departments, and they are working diligently to improve. We hope you will give us a second chance and see the improvements that we made.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family weekend

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location, clean facilities, good breakfast, comfortable spacious rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your feedback. We strive to provide clean and comfortable rooms, a large healthy breakfast to kick start the day, and friendly service with a smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant and Clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great location in the middle of Pigeon Forge, easily accessible to Tester Lane or Parkway. Everything is nearby!
Easy check-in, clean and comfortable room, great location and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Cheyenne, Hotel Management
Thank you Lance for your review of our beautiful Springhill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We are pleased your accommodations were to your standards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
The lady that worked the front desk when we checked in was very nice. The maintenance person that was on duty was also cordial and helpful. The lady that did the breakfast was nice and accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our beautiful Springhill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge. Our award winning team works diligently to provide exceptionally clean rooms and friendly service. Thank you again for your review.