Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Great location. Grocery Stores, Starbucks, CVS, gas stations, restaurants, shopping,, tourist attractions all within 2-5 min.
New hotel. Clean. Contemporary decor. Fantastic complimentary breakfast. Fridge & microwave. Friendly staff. Perfect location- and 2+ different routes to get there. Avoid traffic by taking Dolly Parton Parkway to Veterans Blvd to Teaster Lane -skip the main Parkway all together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice, clean,and a friendly staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Pros: The hotel is in a nice location. Near a variety of shopping and restaurants. It was clean and very comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Location: Near a large variety of restaurants. Shopping near by:shops and outlet mall.
Booked last minute stay to avoid bad weather. Stay was relaxing and enjoyable. Staff greeted us in a very pleasant and helpful way. Answered all questions we had. Room was spacious and bed very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good location. Comfortable room

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Nice tv. Very comfy bed. Very modern. Good coffee. Never made it to the pool. The breakfast stops at 9am :(
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Cheyenne, Hotel Management
John, Thank you for your review. We are pleased your enjoyed your stay and the coffee. We look forward to being able to welcome you back on your next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant and Clean

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great location in the middle of Pigeon Forge, easily accessible to Tester Lane or Parkway. Everything is nearby!
Easy check-in, clean and comfortable room, great location and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Cheyenne, Hotel Management
Thank you Lance for your review of our beautiful Springhill Suites by Marriott in Pigeon Forge, Tennessee. We are pleased your accommodations were to your standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great Location but Terrible Staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: It's very convenient to hit Teaster Lane and go to The Island. Several restaurants are just a short walk across the parking lot.
When we arrived at this hotel to check in, we had to wait for the front desk clerk to hang up the phone before she would look up at us. Once she asked what we needed, we told her our name and said we needed to check in. While we she pulling up our reservation, we were telling her that we only live a couple hours from PF, but were vacationing at Hilton Head before we were evacuated for Hurricane Matthew. What should have been a 6hr drive was 11hrs with a 1-year-old. We were exhausted. She interrupted us to say that she did not have time to listen to sob stories because she had heard at least 20 that day from those who were evacuated. Once we got to our room, we were very impressed with the layout and how spacious the room was. However, there was an overwhelming musty smell that made it difficult to stay in the room very long. The clerk for our checkout did not provide good service either, but it was not as bad as check in. Our previous experiences with Marriot have all been pleasant, but this was not at all. I do need to say that the location of the hotel is wonderful and we would probably stay again but with much lower expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel right in Pigeon Forge

Posted Sep 4, 2016
We stayed in Pigeon Forge after at VOLS football game because it was nearby with lots of things to do. This was a perfect hotel for what we needed that was nice, clean & fairly priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Cheyenne, Hotel Management
Brad, Thank you for your review of our beautiful Springhill Suites. We appreciate your feedback and are happy your stay was to your satisfaction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Enjoyed stay at this hotel!Everything was great except the quality of breakfast food was lacking .It seemed "second rate" and was just not up to the best.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by Cheyenne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your your review. Our staff works diligently to ensure every guest has clean and comfortable accommodations, healthy large breakfast and friendly service. I apologize that the breakfast fell short of our standards.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsboro, AL

Relaxing

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The bed.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Good location with plenty to do.
We looked to relax and we did. The bed was UNBELIEVABLE. We slept like babies. We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean and nothing could have made it better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Cheyenne, Hotel Management
Troy, Thank you for your review. We strive to ensure each guest has an amazing stay and friendly service. We are pleased you bed was to your satisfaction and you slept very well. Thank you again for review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Quiet large suite

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: The room could have been a little cleaner. They needed to vacuum the edges and do some addional dusting.
Location: It's located off the main strip in Pigeon Forge. There are a few places to eat just a short walk thru the parking lot.
We have stayed in this hotel in the past. It is a favorite since having kids because the suites are large and provide lots of room for our family of 4 to spread out. We love the amenities of the rooms as well. Our room had a small fridge, small microwave and sink in the little kitchen area. The sinks are outside of the bathroom which helps when getting ready. They also have both an indoor and outdoor pool so swimming is possible in various weather conditions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Cheyenne, Hotel Management
Cathy, Thank you for your review of Springhill Suites Pigeon Forge. Our spacious suites are comfortable and relaxing for families, such as yours. We are pleased your stay was to your satisfaction. Thank you again for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything and very clean

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Bathroom smelled like bleach which is great. Room was clean and had plenty of room. Housekeeping person was in the hall as we were walking in our room and even offered more towels and anything goes else we may need. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Cheyenne, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of our Springhill Suites by Marriott Pigeon Forge. Our staff works hard to ensure everyone's accommodations are to there standards. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.