Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Decent location to downtown but that's all

Posted Oct 25, 2016
I stay at low price hotels often so not expecting the Hilton but this one is pretty bad . Got there at 6 pm ... The room they gave us had the front door wide open ...manager hollering across the parking lot to the maid to see if it was ready ....that was after giving us the room key and unloading the car . Had NO toliet paper in the room , no shampoo , beds like a concrete slab . Breakfast was horrible, runny gravy, greasy hard biscuits, NO Milk till I asked for it, pretty lousy even for a super 8 . It's a place to sleep, short walk to downtown , safe enough ......but surely there are better options ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Super 8 Staff, Hotel Management
I'm sorry for your unpleasant experience. We are currently working on the issues. We hope you will stay with us again. Thank you for you feedback and hope you have a good day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Garffitie on the bathroom ceiling

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Sagging drop ceiling littered with garffitie , dust clogging the room Hvac unit didn't even dare turn in for fear of blowing in room. Need I say more me didn't sleep there I fitted $225 to get a better room at another hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Waste of money

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Property and rooms are very old. Needs updating. Rooms are stained and not very clean looking even though I saw them being cleaned. Fireplace, refrigerator, and jacuzzi tub was broken in our first room. The employees on duty were extremely helpful. The manager, however, was not as helpful and could obviously not care about his property. I will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: it was not noisey
Cons: wi fi not strong
Location: 3 tenths of a mile from most shops
no pillow cases on bed, room not clean, tile falling down
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Refrigerator noisy and iced up. Bathroom light fixture broken. Free breakfast coffee was terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very rough. The bathroom room had several holes in the walls , and the paint was drooping down the wall and I had to put the heatlamp together and push it back up in the ceiling before the shower could be used. We was disappointed in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Love the location! It was a good deal for the money!
Cons: Construction across the road that started before daylight. They forgot to leave coffee in the room two mornings.
Location: You could walk to breakfast and shopping and the historic nature trail was just above when we wanted to drive over the mountains.
The room was large but the second and third nights we kept getting visited by ants in the bathroom sink. The toliet ran all the time. The water pressure was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mold-like Substance and Blood

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
We actually checked in and checked right out. We had 2 rooms; one had blood splatter on the shower curtain and the other had what appeared to be black mold in the bathroom. We checked out immediately and they didn't refund the correct rooms (so it's likely that we're going to have the dispute the charges). The rooms smelled horrible. There were hundreds of cigarette butts all over the place on the exterior. I wouldn't recommend this motel to anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, but in need of renovations.