Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Bobby from Adairsville Ga.

Good Stay!

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Good, close to the event we were attending, very friendly staff breakfast good, would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you again!
3 out of 5
by dale from Iuka, Mississippi

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
This was a fine place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
by Julia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ok hotel. This property appears to be quite old.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the downtown
Cons: Hotel property
Bath tubs are really old and worn out. Shower rods are rusted. Ok for a overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by AB, Hotel Management
We are working hard to resolve all issues. Thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond,ky

not bad considering the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: price and location to main drag in gatlinburg
Cons: pool area and maintenence needs
Location: walking distance to restaurants and entertainment without driving
the pool needs major tile work,pool area not very clean,had old pool stuff thrown near fence and elecric pool box had no cover.the jets to spa did not work but it was heated..the room just needs repaired,has baseboard trim not attatched to the wall,the can light trim was hanging down about a inch from ceiling and couldnt be moved up cause the can light was not supported so it moved and and for some reason the cold water was turned off at sink but I was able to turn it on and use it,but for $65 a night im not complaing too much
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by AB, Hotel Management
We are working hard to get all issues resolved. Thank you for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by Treva from Lafayette

Mid-price hotel with roachbait quality. NASTY

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
I booked this hotel due to location & its appearance to be good quality hotel.This hotel was poorly ran, dirty, & very below any expectations I had.I booked 2 rooms, 1 of which was a handicapped accessible room for a parent that had a broken foot.The price was $463 & $446 for 2 rooms for 3 nites a piece.When we arrived, the handicapped room smelled of lysol & did not have a shower curtain present.The regular room was neater in appearance but had at least 2 dead bugs in the floor, 1 of which was a roach.The front desk was notified of the lack of shower curtain 2 x-they did not address this at all until we arrived back late afternoon on day 2 & needed to take showers.A shower curtain was removed from another room & given to the needed room (none available in the office).The 1st nite, the adjoining room to our regular room had extreme noise starting at 530 in the morning with slamming doors & loud voices.Other things that were noted were a live roach in the shower, a/c unit that was unable to adjust due to knob being broken, & blood spots on shower curtain. The last & craziest thing that occurred was the manager came into our room without knocking using his key on the day of checkout.We had several hours left to checkout & had not notified the front desk of anything.He was rude & implied we should already be checked out.I am writing this review in hopes to save someone the disappointment of the nasty room.We NEVER plan to return to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We do apologize that you experienced and unpleasant stay. Our motel is located in Gatlinburg, TN in the mountains and at times due to this there will be different insects that are seen around the motel. However, we do have regular visits from Pest Control and I can assure you that what you saw was a water bug, not a roach. Again we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.
3 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
Other than matters was hard as a rock the stay was great. Would have stayed another night, but the rate more than doubled.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near activities but not ever updated!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Dark gloomy Never updated Ants Terrible mattresses
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by AB, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. We take all complaints seriously and will work hard to get all issues resolved.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Within walking distance of the strip!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We just returned from my first visit to Gatlinburg, the last week of July. The reason we chose this hotel was the close distance to downtown. The hotel is about 1/2 a mile from the very center of the strip, so we didn't even USE our vehicle the entire stay. (Ok, we did ONCE to attend the Sweet Fanny Adams Theater, because I was running late and we didn't have enough time to walk there.) We had no complaints at all about this hotel, especially for the price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by AB, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We hope to see you again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and uncomfortable ants

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I was not satisfied with this hotel. It was very old and sub partin my opinion for family living conditions. One of our rooms was infested with ants. The staff was nice and accomodating. I like that this hotel is close, walking distance to the parkway strip. Spend a little more money for a nicer hotel. You will not be comfortable at this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by AB, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you had an unpleasant experience. We take all complaints seriously and will work hard to get all issues resolved.