Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
One of the managers threatened a few of my students by saying she would kick us out for a minor issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much needed repairs!

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Hotel is old but the bathroom was is desperate need of a repair. There was no cold water for the sink and the shower water spot was pulled away from the wall and looked like it was going to fall apart. It was all rusted and was not easy to turn off and on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thanksgiving in Gatlynburg 2016

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel could have used a little remodeling in the rooms, but for the price its perfect. Very convenient to downtown Gatlynburg. everything was within a 5 min-15 min walk. Breakfast was good. Customer service always gave us extra towels and blankets w/ no problem. Its a cute and cozy place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN.

this is a poorly maintained property

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location
Cons: everything but location
Location: shopping
The bed was the lowest quality mattress I have ever felt. The shower had patches on it. It was so dirty we all wore sandals to shower. I signed a form saying no smoking but when I entered our room it smelled like a bar. I wouldn't stay here with a gift certificate
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty and smelled bad. Bathtub was stained and very nasty. Floor was dirty in the bathroom also. The city was great but the room was terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Never stay here!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
This hotel was awful! It was run down and dirty. It smelled awful. There was hair in the bathtub, and there wasn't even a blanket on the bed. The WiFi wouldn't work, and the keys to the room stopped working a few times. It was an awfull experience!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by super 8 staff , Hotel Management
I'm sorry for your unpleasant experience. We are currently working on our rooms to assure a pleasant stay. We hope if you are in the area that you would kindly give us another try. Thank you for your feed back and have a good day.