Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Ok hotel. This property appears to be quite old.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Close to the downtown
Cons: Hotel property
Bath tubs are really old and worn out. Shower rods are rusted. Ok for a overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by AB, Hotel Management
We are working hard to resolve all issues. Thank you for letting us know.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond,ky

not bad considering the price

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: price and location to main drag in gatlinburg
Cons: pool area and maintenence needs
Location: walking distance to restaurants and entertainment without driving
the pool needs major tile work,pool area not very clean,had old pool stuff thrown near fence and elecric pool box had no cover.the jets to spa did not work but it was heated..the room just needs repaired,has baseboard trim not attatched to the wall,the can light trim was hanging down about a inch from ceiling and couldnt be moved up cause the can light was not supported so it moved and and for some reason the cold water was turned off at sink but I was able to turn it on and use it,but for $65 a night im not complaing too much
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by AB, Hotel Management
We are working hard to get all issues resolved. Thank you for letting us know.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near activities but not ever updated!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Dark gloomy Never updated Ants Terrible mattresses
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Within walking distance of the strip!

Posted Aug 2, 2016
We just returned from my first visit to Gatlinburg, the last week of July. The reason we chose this hotel was the close distance to downtown. The hotel is about 1/2 a mile from the very center of the strip, so we didn't even USE our vehicle the entire stay. (Ok, we did ONCE to attend the Sweet Fanny Adams Theater, because I was running late and we didn't have enough time to walk there.) We had no complaints at all about this hotel, especially for the price!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and uncomfortable ants

Posted Jul 30, 2016
I was not satisfied with this hotel. It was very old and sub partin my opinion for family living conditions. One of our rooms was infested with ants. The staff was nice and accomodating. I like that this hotel is close, walking distance to the parkway strip. Spend a little more money for a nicer hotel. You will not be comfortable at this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Location was convenient, otherwise there was nothing special to make us want to go back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience only

Posted Jul 18, 2016
It's walking distance from Downtown Gatlinburg, that's the only good thing about it. Our freezer was so frosted we couldn't put anything on the top shelf, half the lights were broken (not the bulbs, the switches!), the walls in the bathroom were disgusting and needed washed, the room stunk, the blow dryer and ironing board were missing, and the pool area had junk piled up in the corner.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to town

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel needs serious work, we made reservation at the last minute so I can't complain. Needs work though, but the staff was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We got there to check in and employee was asleep on the floor behind desk.. Our room smelled like cigarette smoke and it was non smoking room.. the toilet seat was taped, the shower had a rusted bolt that you pushed down to go from shower to tub.. Outlets didn't work. Air conditioner sounded like it was going to break down all night. Door didn't lock.. towel rack in shower was broke and light in bathroom flickered and made a noise everything it was turned on.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Discount hotel except for the price paid.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: I can say the I was able to pack my car in-front of my room.
Cons: The lobby should be rehabilitated.
Location: It is in a great location.
As we entered the driveway we were underwhelmed to say the lease. The hotel was dated and lacked eye appeal. The hotel just across the street only made matters worst. It was fabulous. That made you feel wow, did I blow it this time. We only stayed 1 night and found other accommodations.