Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Middle of everything close to island.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Hotel about average but is clean and warm. 5 degrees the day we were there so warm was a big deal. Pretty nice breakfast lay out. Parking might be a problem during busy season but not while we there. We parked under the building eliminates frost and snow. Elevator extremely slow, and having breakfast table inside lobby by freezing door when it was open. Would not be as big an issue during summer months. Pool very small but nice to just take a dip. You won't be swimming much but can get wet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here every time that I visit.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
I stayed at the super 8 motel and wish I could've stayed longer. They have good coffee in the lobby with actual cream not powder cream.. They had my favorite French vanilla... I woke up too late for the breakfast so I couldn't tell you about that. They let me check in at 10am (most likely due to them not being in season) but it was great because I drove 12 hours from Florida. The staff was friendly. I would've gave them 5 stars on everything but the price for me having my dog was a little expensive. Also, most importantly, the drain in the shower didn't work properly so water stayed in the tub while I took a shower but I was only there for a day and it was manageable that I didn't complain, I'm sure they would've fixed it. I will stay at that motel next time it was convient to gatlinburg and sevierville because it's right in between.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid hotel for the price

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Staff is welcoming and helpful. Rooms are decent sized and clean. The only problem was I had to have my room key re-calibrated twice. Besides that, a great stay for the amount paid. Pigeon Forge is great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
It was ok but when you get off the elevator the staff was standing in your way and would not move
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Nice and clean, but small rooms. Staff was great.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
First of all, I would like to say that our thoughts and prayers are with all the people of Sevier County! Yal are truly Smokey Strong and Mountain Tough! My family and I stayed here last week on family vacation. We were booked in downtown Gatlinburg, but due to the recent fire the city was still closed, so we booked here. The rates were good and it looked like it had been updated recently in the pictures online. We were greeted and helped by super great staff the entire stay. The room was very clean and up to date. The rooms were very small so moving around suitcases and small children was kind of like an obstacle course. But we never plan to just hang out in our room. So beside not having much space, there weren't any negatives to our stay. The breakfast was good with many hot and cold things to choose from. The kids enjoyed the heated indoor salt water pool. And the hotel is right on the strip in the middle of Pigeon Forge so it was easy to get around to shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Comfortable beds! Convenient to shops, restaurants. Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great room! We had fireplace/hot tub

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Once your in your hot tub and fireplace room everything else doesn't matter.
Cons: The breakfast wasn't the best. We stayed in the room with fireplace and hot tub. Well, the hotel says they take dogs. But it didn't say in that room! So we had to bring out dogs and it was $50 extra a night per dog, non-refundable. This sucked! If we had known we couldn't bring dogs then we would have picked another hotel or tried to make arrangements for our pets. The front desk lady helped us out so it wasn't that expensive but it was still an issue. We couldn't leave the dogs in the room because they really weren't suppose to be there.
Location: Everything is in walking distance. Great location. Parking was another issue. Not the best places to park. Get there early and don't drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
My mom has breathing issues and there was a lot of mold in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Very Happy with Price and Room

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The room was clean and nice. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

good and affordable

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: clean room and good staff
Cons: make sure all rooms having working lights/phones/fill in drill holes in the wall
Location: great location to things nearby. parking lot is not easy to navigate.
Clean and comfortable. There were a few minor problems in the room. (a missing light bulb, the phone didn't work) All in all, it was clean and comfortable and affordable. Also, the clerk at the desk was nice.