Ratings based on 555 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Bed, location, comfort. There was a screened in porch like area in the front of the building that had rocking chairs. It was a nice way to spend time.
We were super comfortable, the bed was very nice! Check in was easy, and the staff was very nice. We needed a couple of extra towels on the second day and they were very willing to give us extras. The group I was with had three rooms and each of us had a great time. Everyone thought the beds slept well. It's convenient to everything, easy to get in and out of the parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great place to stay for the price!!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The location was great for going to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg as well as Knoxville.
Cons: Make sure non-smoking room doesn't smell like smoke.
Location: Sevierville Flea Markets, Pigeon Forge store outlets, Knoxville - UT Lady Vols basketball game!
Everything was exactly as we expected except, the non-smoking room smelt like smoke. Could have been coming through the air conditioning unit. Did not partake of the breakfast, can't rate that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashsville

Nice but far from Pigeon Forge

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel was pleasant with refurbished rooms nice, modern décor. Unfortunately our tv did not work correctly and we could only get certain channels. The hostess came to our room to try to fix it but she couldn't. She offered us another room but we were leaving the next morning so it wasn't worth the trouble of packing and moving. Breakfast consisted waffles, cereal, oatmeal, apples, coffee, juice, hot chocolate, and small sweet rolls that were not great. Everything was adequate but it could have been much better. The mattress was was comfortable but the pillows were terrible. All in all it was good for the price that we paid. If it had been closer to Pigeon Forge, we would have been a lot happier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rogersville

Decent place to bag a hooker

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Was all gravy but staff were rude. But overall compare to the rest of the roach motels in the area I give it a thubs up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Excellent location. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Very clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Gary D. from Sevierville, TN

Good stay 12/30/16

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed everthing. There was two rooms with queen bed in each room. They need a tv in each room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: cheap
Cold air came in from under the door to the porch. The door needed a seal at the bottom. The entry door let in light at the top, bottom and side. One of the wall outlets was defective and probably a fire hazard. The breakfast they offered was a joke. Coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barefoot Bay, FL

Close to all Sevierville and Gatlinburg attraction

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness & lovely decor of the room, private deck off back bedroom.
Cons: More breakfast choices
Location: Close to all Sevierville & Pigeon Forge attractions including the trolley to Gatlinburg. The Apple Barn and Creamery is a definite place to visit
The front desk clerk, Marilyn, set the tone for a wonderful stay. She was so friendly and welcoming! When I opened the door to my room I was astounded by the size and layout. It was similar to a suite with a front bedroom, middle bath and vanity area and a back bedroom which had a lovely deck overlooking a beautiful view of woods and a stream filled with ducks. Off the front walkway was a glass enclosed room with rocking chairs which faced the Smoky Mountains. Since I was on the 3rd floor I could overlook the traffic below. When I was checking out the clerk offered to print my flight boarding pass, a very appreciated gesture. The only thing I would give low points to is the breakfast. The fruit choice was an apple and there was no milk choice other than that used for coffee. The location was prefect being far enough north of the Sevierville attractions that the traffic wasn't bad at all and it was only a few traffic lights down to the famous Diner and many other restaurant choices. I had stayed in a Super 8 in Lousiville, KY a few months ago and it was horrible. This motel was excellent and I highly recommend it!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
I had a pillow on my bed that had a blood stain on it. I pulled off the pillow case and left the pillow on the bed with the stain facing up. When we returned the second night it was the same pillow......please!!! When something like that is brought to your attention...change it! You had to see it when you picked up the pillow to put a new case on it.