Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel with river view

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Loved the back balcony overlooking the river! Liked the division of the room
Cons: Better breakfast....I know it was continental, but the only options were waffles, toast, and oatmeal.
Location: Convenient to Pigeon Forge and many restaurants nearby
The motel was clean and comfortable. We loved the back balcony by the river! The breakfast choices for continental breakfast could have been better. Overall, the motel was great, and I would book it again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from GA

Very nice

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: I guess I could say about everything was nice
Cons: Seeing that I'm on vacation I would like to see them extend the breakfast to 10:00
Location: To us it was a good location not in the middle of everything but a shout drive to it
We arrived an the checking in was quick - all room have a street view and a private balcony in back with a river view ( although it looked like a stream to me) - there are ducks back there that you can feed also
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right for the price

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Nice older hotel that's been kept up. Split bedroom floor plan that we liked very much. Right on the river with balcony. I accidentally reserved a smoking room. We arrived late and the desk clerk went out of his way to find us a non-smoking room in a very full hotel. The staff was friendly and courteous. Only downside we found was the jetted spa like tub did not work :(
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MO

Decent for a short stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: The price and the view.
Cons: Clean up the balcony area.
Location: Shopping and restaurants.
The room was pretty clean and the view out the back door by the river was nice. Enjoyed seeing grey squirrels, ducks, and even a raccoon right outside our window. The door leading out to the balcony area was pretty gross on the outside...definitely needed a paint job! The beds were super firm. The water in the bathrooms got good and hot. We missed breakfast so can't comment on that. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping, and just a short drive into Pigeon Forge. Overall, a decent place to spend a night, and the price was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Jul 10, 2017
They have some rude staff and very unhappy with our experience and stay. If I could get a refund I would. I will NEVER stay there again or any other Super 8!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

nice hotel away from the busy main attractions

Posted Jul 9, 2017
We have stayed here many times. The rooms were updated since our last visit but were nice to begin with. The rooms and grounds are very well maintained. Was plesantly surprised with the addition of an Arby's within walking distance next door for those times when you just don't feel like driving to dinner. Would recommend this place to family and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to bad

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great room, overlooking the mountains. But the bed was hard as a rock. We slept on the pull out sofa due to beds being rock hard in our suite. The room above the office was are room. Please replace those hard beds asap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southaven, MS.

Comfortable Bed

Posted Jul 4, 2017
This was the most comfortable bed I've ever slept in. We loved making our own waffles in the morning, cereal with plenty of cold milk, fruit, oatmeal. There were ducks, squirrels, raccoons and nutras playing and begging for food along the river, that is right at the back of the hotel. We would throw them food from our balcony and they would run up and get it. The only bad is I'm a meat eater and there wasn't any kind of meat offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from millington tn

Mountain getaway

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very comfortable spacious clean room with beautiful balcony view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Price makes it worthwhile deal.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Great price compared to most others in area. Great room set up almost like two separate rooms sharing the middle. One queen bed on each side with the sink counter area in the middle and small bathroom behind that. Two separate doors for each room going into bathroom area plus bathroom door of its own. Great for couples with children or for people sharing a room. The rear bed has another door and a patio with two chairs to sit and overlook the river. Each side has its own separate AC unit. Only one side has the TV and mini fridge. It would be nice if both beds had their own TV since it is impossible for the other bed to see the one TV. We took a chance with the low price and we're not disappointed buy anything bad.