Ratings based on 500 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
It was a nice room located very close to many attractions in pigeon forge and Sevierville. The river behind the hotel provided a great scenery and the ducks were quite vocal while feeding in the mornings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north west Indiana

Expedia lied

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Almost everything
Cons: They could add a few more items to their free breakfast
Location: We were very close to everything that we were looking for
Although almost everything at this Super 8 was quite good, we booked rooms that were supposed to have a jakouzi in each room. Our friends as well as myself have back problems, so we were really looking forward to using these. Guess what.... No jakouzi in any room at this Super 8. When we asked, we were told that, had we called this motel direct, we would have been told the truth. Just be aware, that "mistakes" happen often, when booking through a 3rd party
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel from hell!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Bathroom fan sounded like a plane taking off the runway!! Space under front door for bugs to come visit! Management very defensive! No refunds Breakfast was a joke
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnson City, TN.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
East driving distance from most places in the area especially the Sevierville Events Center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Posted Aug 29, 2016
we have stayed at this hotel for the past 6 years when we go to the NASCAR race in Bristol. yes it is about a 2hr drive to Bristol, but we are also there on vacation!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
I would stay again. Loved how the room I had was separated the two sleeping areas by the washroom area, it basically gave both beds their own room and privacy because you could close each door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Review

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly overall.
Cons: More pillows and bigger swimming pool.
Location: We had two restaurants very close it was nice.
I think the hotel was a good experience. I even met the house keeper who took care of our room and she was very nice. I highly recommend this it was a good stay. I just wish we had more pillows in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Ky.

Pigeon Forge

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: location was close all the activities along the parkway
Very nice motel enjoyed our stay here, my grandkids enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Valley, Il

On the river, plenty of nature, total comfort.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean, the fan ran all night, and especially the river in the back with the natural elements so close to enjoy. The staff was very helpful.
Cons: Not much- it's a winner through and through.
Location: Oh my gosh. There is everything to do around here. Rafting, tubing, go karts, miniature golf, regular golf, dinner show, restauarants , shopping, etc.
This is, by far, the nicest Super 8 we've ever experienced. My wife fed the ducks from the balcony, watched the river, and relaxed. The bed was very comfortable, and I love it when the fan runs all night- helps me sleep. There is a sitting room with rocking chairs on the second level, above the breakfast bar area (neat feature). The pool is small but clean. Cleanliness was a major thumbs up. Great work guys.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
We were in room 121 and the WiFi barely worked. There was a long hair in the bedding that was not ours. We left a bed unmade so new linens could be placed on it-the bed was only re-made because items that were left on top of the were still wrapped in the bedding. We brought our own hand towels and the housekeeper took one of them.