Ratings based on 417 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: It smelled clean.
it was and smelled clean. Staff was so nice! Close to Wilderness
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willow Springs, NC

Great motel near Sevierville Convention Center !

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Had an event to attend at the convention center that's maybe 4 minutes away from this motel. Got a room with a King-size bed (only $60). Only needed the room for 1 night. Not the most modern accommodations but it was clean and the air/heating system worked well. In the morning, there's BREAKFAST available too ! There's coffee, orange & apple juice and milk. They had two different cold cereals to choose from (or hot oatmeal). There was toast, waffles, cinnamon danishes and fresh fruit ! I've been at $200+ per night rooms (Hilton), and they give you nothing to eat for breakfast. Seriously... a great nights stay. If I'm ever back that way... I'm definitely booking there ! I'm a firm believer in writing reviews... Bad or good. It's helpful to get a customers perspective on what your getting into. Hope this helps you decide.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton

Okay hotel convenient to shopping and attractions

Posted Nov 30, 2015
The room was clean. The beds were not queen size. Ice machines were not working and clerk at desk was not friendly about it - wanted us to pay for a bag of ice. It was close to the outlet malls and other attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Philip from Clay City, In

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
an older hotel but very comfortable. Pleased with stay and would stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Total dump

Posted Nov 4, 2015
This hotel was terrible the room smelled like urine. It didn't feel clean my 13yr old son didn't want to stay there. I was in the room 30 minutes and decided I couldn't stay I demanded a refund and found a much nicer hotel for 11 dollars more. Did I mention the 13inch box tv what a joke. Will never stay at a super 8 again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
It was fine, no problems. It was comfortable for a 2-night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Debi from Palmetto, FL

Smoky Mountain Leaf Lookers

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
There were spider webs on the wall above the bed and shower and food debris on the floor under the table/air unit. I feel like the room had not recently been cleaned prior to our arrival and it was a handicap access room, which we did not request. Perhaps it was the only room available at our price point. For the price we paid, I would probably go somewhere else next time and get a better room. There was no mini fridge or microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Teri

Good

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a great family hotel. We requested a room with 2 queen beds. If they were queen, they were a little small. Each bed was in it's own room with a bathroom in the middle - with doors that separated them. Parents could sleep in one room and kids in the other. Both had outside doors so the kids would need to be trustworthy or they could sneak out. I would suggest not staying close to the check in area. A lot of traffic woke us up. Nothing anyone can do about loud, rude people late at night. Breakfast was basic but did the trick. Location is outside the hub-bub of Pigeon Forge which is good unless you plan on spending a lot of time in PF. Then you would have to fight the traffic in and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel close to Pigeon Forge

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: The room was huge.
Cons: Softer beds and include a frig.
Location: Great location. Near Pigeon Forge, but not in the thick of things; near antique shops; Great Smokey Mt Knife Works; flea mkt; etc.
Enjoyed staying in Super 8 except the beds were hard and there wasn't a frig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dale from Mississippi

Best trip ever!

Posted Oct 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was not our 1st stay at Super 8 in Servierville, TN. It is nice enough; clean; and fairly close to all the things we enjoy doing. The most important event of this trip was in booking. I failed to include Saturday in my reservations. We were unable to be reached as we were high up in the mountains on Saturday. They pre-authorized the room charge to our credit card and saved the room for us! We were very thankful!! The staff was very polite and helpful.