Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashsville

Nice but far from Pigeon Forge

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The hotel was pleasant with refurbished rooms nice, modern décor. Unfortunately our tv did not work correctly and we could only get certain channels. The hostess came to our room to try to fix it but she couldn't. She offered us another room but we were leaving the next morning so it wasn't worth the trouble of packing and moving. Breakfast consisted waffles, cereal, oatmeal, apples, coffee, juice, hot chocolate, and small sweet rolls that were not great. Everything was adequate but it could have been much better. The mattress was was comfortable but the pillows were terrible. All in all it was good for the price that we paid. If it had been closer to Pigeon Forge, we would have been a lot happier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Nice hotel.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Excellent location. Convenient to restaurants and shopping. Very clean and very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Cons: cheap
Cold air came in from under the door to the porch. The door needed a seal at the bottom. The entry door let in light at the top, bottom and side. One of the wall outlets was defective and probably a fire hazard. The breakfast they offered was a joke. Coffee was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barefoot Bay, FL

Close to all Sevierville and Gatlinburg attraction

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness & lovely decor of the room, private deck off back bedroom.
Cons: More breakfast choices
Location: Close to all Sevierville & Pigeon Forge attractions including the trolley to Gatlinburg. The Apple Barn and Creamery is a definite place to visit
The front desk clerk, Marilyn, set the tone for a wonderful stay. She was so friendly and welcoming! When I opened the door to my room I was astounded by the size and layout. It was similar to a suite with a front bedroom, middle bath and vanity area and a back bedroom which had a lovely deck overlooking a beautiful view of woods and a stream filled with ducks. Off the front walkway was a glass enclosed room with rocking chairs which faced the Smoky Mountains. Since I was on the 3rd floor I could overlook the traffic below. When I was checking out the clerk offered to print my flight boarding pass, a very appreciated gesture. The only thing I would give low points to is the breakfast. The fruit choice was an apple and there was no milk choice other than that used for coffee. The location was prefect being far enough north of the Sevierville attractions that the traffic wasn't bad at all and it was only a few traffic lights down to the famous Diner and many other restaurant choices. I had stayed in a Super 8 in Lousiville, KY a few months ago and it was horrible. This motel was excellent and I highly recommend it!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Although rooms were recently renovated, the impression was terrible. The old mattresses were piled-up next to the trash out front which made us question the front desk why. When asked, she seemed offended that we would even ask if bed bugs were an issue. Once we got into the room, the tub wasn't one we wanted to use because there were jets in it that wasn't thoroughly cleaned and the caulk around the tub needs replaced. If we could have been refunded our money, we would have stayed elsewhere. We did stay the night and it was alright but we did not feel comfortable at all and the breakfast wasn't that appealing so we did not eat either.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough for our needs

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Clean and in a good location. Had a nice experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice room, stream view

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Rooms were split with 2 queen beds, nice patio ,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
we were looking for something cheap, only needed somewhere to sleep. this hotel is a nice place to come back to after a long day of hiking. we spent 4 night here and slept great every night. I had read some reviews and only complaint was the continental breakfast. we enjoyed the breakfast. the Danish needs to be warmed in the microwave. they have a waffle maker there which was a huge hit with my family. like 3 minutes and you have a fresh waffle. would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: little for out but ok!
about 8 miles out of center of pigeon forge, but would stay again at the right price, continental breakfast is skimpy no eggs are meat; but clean nice rooms, bath rooms a little tight toilet right against the door, but its a older motel so not really handicap are old aged prepped ,all in all for the price its ok. would stay again !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent place to stay!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Separate rooms & feeding the ducks!!!
Cons: I liked everything!!
Location: It was close to Pigeon Forge & Gatlinburg!
We loved staying here!! One thing different about this hotel is there were 2 separate rooms. One room had a TV, which my daughter loved; the other room had a door, which I could close, so it was nice & quiet for me, which I loved!! Also, the room had a microwave, refrigerator, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, etc. Now for the best part!! We had a balcony that overlooked a creek (or river) We had such fun feeding the ducks!! We also saw squirrels & even a rat!! It was so peaceful, relaxing on the balcony!! There was a separate room for breakfast, which we enjoyed!!