Ratings based on 468 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super 8 Review

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly overall.
Cons: More pillows and bigger swimming pool.
Location: We had two restaurants very close it was nice.
I think the hotel was a good experience. I even met the house keeper who took care of our room and she was very nice. I highly recommend this it was a good stay. I just wish we had more pillows in our room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashland, Ky.

Pigeon Forge

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: location was close all the activities along the parkway
Very nice motel enjoyed our stay here, my grandkids enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cherry Valley, Il

On the river, plenty of nature, total comfort.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very clean, the fan ran all night, and especially the river in the back with the natural elements so close to enjoy. The staff was very helpful.
Cons: Not much- it's a winner through and through.
Location: Oh my gosh. There is everything to do around here. Rafting, tubing, go karts, miniature golf, regular golf, dinner show, restauarants , shopping, etc.
This is, by far, the nicest Super 8 we've ever experienced. My wife fed the ducks from the balcony, watched the river, and relaxed. The bed was very comfortable, and I love it when the fan runs all night- helps me sleep. There is a sitting room with rocking chairs on the second level, above the breakfast bar area (neat feature). The pool is small but clean. Cleanliness was a major thumbs up. Great work guys.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, TN

"OK" place to stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
If your single and looking for a place to stay with little accommodation than this is the place for you. If you have a family, not such a good place. It's cheap, yes. But you definitely get what you pay for here. The bed was like sleeping on an air mattress. The staff was super nice. And the room was clean, just smelt a lite funny. But like I said, you definitely get what you pay for. This is a cheap hotel for sure.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Better than expected.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Clean, plenty of room, better than expected. Staff was helpful, we even accidentally left a bag and they called immediately to let me know before we got too far away. Little things like that matter.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Room was clean, staff was friendly and continental breakfast was okay. The waffle maker was a plus, but the coffee wasn't that great. The view off the balcony was nice (golf course and creek view) but there were many spider webs and leaves on balcony. The room was clean, but dated. The beds were uncomfortable to sleep on and the bedding was old and cheap, but clean. There were openings under the outside doors that you could see daylight through. Our room had two rooms with a queen bed in each, but only one small TV in one of the rooms. Bathroom was small, but adequate. This hotel is a case of "you get what you pay for." It was a great deal, but definitely lacked any frills or real "comfort."
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mc

Ok, just ok

Posted May 10, 2016
Breakfast could have been better. 1 waffel maker station, 1 toaster, apple and orange juice dispenser. A few oranges and apples and coffee. 1 tv in a 2 bdrm suite. We had 2 rooms. No fridge or microwave in my room. The other room had a fridge.
5 out of 5
by RONNIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was nice but needs some updating

Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was very nice and we really liked the beds were separated by the bathroom. Our grand daughters loved the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Terrible. Don't plan on staying here again

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The whole hotel
Location: Inconvenient to all the attractions, on the wrong end of the town.
1st thing...,had to used toilet as soon as arriving, the commode stopped up! Had to call for plunger. Older commode, was down low on floor. Could tell it was an older one. Sink was cracked and stained, looked nasty. Mattress was so broken down that you actually felt like you were crawling out of a hole on each side of the bed. There was dust on top of all the furniture, very evident it had not been cleaned in a while, dust behind the end tables and in corners, the sliding glass door had not been cleaned in so long that someone previously had marked "wash me" in the dirt. Final insult was that I had to leave on my trip with a wet head.. the hairdryer did not work, my husband has severe COPD which the dust in room did not help him and he could wheeze and blow a harder breeze than the hairdryer did, This is the first review I have ever written on a hotel.... it was that bad. Will never, never stay here again, and would not recommend it either, should have been re-imbursed!!!!!