Ratings based on 1,742 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Overall good stay. Nice staff all around, from front desk to housekeeping to breakfast staff. Very peaceful & relaxing when sitting in back. The only downfall for me was the "river" aspect, it was more of a creek rather than a river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Perfect spot right in the middle of pigeon forge! We loved being right on the river! Walked to many places right from the hotel. Staff were very friendly! Wonderful hot breakfast each day. Popcorn at night for the kids and big fire pit to enjoy! Overall, an awesome place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

Nice hotel close to area attractions

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely professional and helpful with everything. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was delicious! We also enjoyed the pools
Location: Smokey mountains, Water rafting, Knoxville
Our family had a wonderful stay at the Inn on the river. We liked it that the location is close to the smokey mountains and nearby attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Great location! Beds were very comfortable and breakfast was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Staff was extremely friendly! Very polite and proper
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport News, VA

Nice place, good value

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location, river and the ducks
Location: My reason for being in Pigeon Forge was to go to the National Park. It was awesome!
This was a great choice. In the center of Pigeon Forge and close to lots of family attractions which I was not interested in. But being on the river and the ducks and geese on the river added some serenity to the stay. Excellent staff. Good hot breakfast in the morning. Always lots of towels in the room. Small refrigerator for drinks and dinner leftovers. Breakfast servers/staff were excellent. Only comment from me is I eat a low carb diet as I am pre-diabetic and could eat only the eggs and sausage in the morning. A low sugar yogurt would have been a great addition. Popcorn in the lobby every night was a great addition to the day. Room temp was a little hard to regulate at night. When we left they filled our cooler with ice. Just ask.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Going out on the patio and enjoying the coolness of the river and watching the ducks as they visited us on the patio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Close to everything, and great amenities for the family. Enjoyed the view of the creek and the ducks that inhabit the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great extras

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We enjoyed the view from the rocking chairs by the "river" (more like a creek), eating popcorn, drinking sweet tea and coffee and a hot breakfast (all included). Staff anticipated our needs and was accommodating. Great location. We'll stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

First Class Inn!!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, Friendly staff
Cons: Small pools, Breakfast was good, but after 3 days it was the same selections.
Location: Access to Dollywood and the Great Smokey Mountains and all the other attractions in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg.
Inn on the River, Pigeon Forge, TN Wonderful Accommodations and Friendly, Polite Staff Make for a “First Class” Inn. The desk clerk was efficient and friendly. The check-in went smoothly otherwise. The lobby was well appointed and comfortable with family-friendly board games and nightly freshly-popped popcorn. The room was sufficient for the two of us. Two queen size beds, a small table with two chairs and all of the other acutraments minus a microwave. It was immaculately maintained. The bathroom was exceptional – very clean and sanitary. The Inn had an inside as well as an outside pool. The pool areas were also very well maintained; however, the pools themselves were very small and did not provide much room for activities except to stand in the water to cool off. We truly enjoyed our stay at the Inn on the River and recommend it highly. The accommodations and friendly, polite staff make this a “first class” inn.