Ratings based on 1,480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful and check in/out was no problem. The lobby is warm and inviting, and they have several board games, card games, dice games, and puzzles stored away in bins that guests can use. We enjoyed a few games of two-player solitaire in the evening before we went out to dinner. There is a movie theater and several restaurants within walking distance. I guess the only thing I could pick at (and it isn't their fault) is the entrance into the hotel is not the best. The entrance itself is okay, but you can't turn left to get out. If your destination is to the left, you have to start out going the wrong way, and during peak-season this could be somewhat of a source of frustration. Really though it is a tiny complaint for a hotel that was one of the nicest 3-star places I've stayed at. We will definitely be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pigeon Forge TN

Lovely experience and staff

Posted Jan 1, 2016
I booked two rooms and they were very comfortable. The lobby is open and inviting. The hotel is in the middle of parkway so it's convenient. My dad absolutely loved his room and he will be staying there everytime as he goes to Pigeon Forge a few times a year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K, Kentucky

Nice hotel on the river near shopping.

Posted Dec 11, 2015
The river by the hotel was pretty. The location was ideal for shopping and restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2015
A friendly and courteous staff answered our questions and took care of our needs. The breakfast is better than most places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Stay at the Inn on the River

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Clean, staff was great and located perfect.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Its right in the center of everything.
This was our third stay at this hotel. It was great as usual. Its in the middle of everything. We use this hotel for a stopover on our way to Myrtle Beach and back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Beautiful setting

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Hotel is on the river with outside seating and tv. Beautiful view! Friendly staff. Nice, clean, comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with exceptional staff

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Paula took excellent care of us for our trip to pigeon forge. The hotel was clean, close to everything, staff was very nice and knowledgeable. We wish we could have stayed longer and will defiantly go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
The staff was very considerate. The facilities were very clean and the location was very convenient. WE had a very enjoyable stay and will be back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Very clean and staff was friendly.
Cons: When heater kickdd on rattled and vibrated , making it hard to hear tv or sleep. Room needed a new tv, sound quality was terrible.
Location: Close to all attractions and restsurants.
Good food, very clean, close to attractions and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri

We will return

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, accomodating, friendly
Location: It was rainy the week we were there but we found other activities to do. We found getting around in Pigeon Forge pretty easy.
We stayed here on our visit to Pigeon Forge and were very impressed with our whole stay. The Inn is in a good location to everything. Staff was very friendly and it had a very welcoming feeling. We enjoyed the delicious breakfast and popcorn every evening. If the weather is good, you can enjoy the patio. We will definitely stay here again next time we visit the Smoky Mountains.