Ratings based on 540 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Close to Dinner Theaters and Etc.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: The Inn On the River puts you in the middle of lots of eating places, things to do, whether it be driving or walking.
This is a very nice, warm and clean motel and very helpful to their clientele relative to purchasing tickets at the motel for the dinner theaters and etc. The motel had a very nice breakfast meal and the pool/hot tub is very nice. The Christmas decorations and the fireplace in the lobby help put you in the Christmas spirit. Very nice!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Extras

Posted Nov 27, 2016
They are friendly . Have bath body stress products nice touch. 7 to 10 free popcorn tea water . Coffee all day. Breakfast nice s lot of choices . Beds sleep good snd the pillows are not flat . The only thing was the movies in tv were reruns . Nice place will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Posted Nov 26, 2016
This was a lovely place to spend family time. All the staff members we encountered were friendly and helpful. We would definitely return here on another trip to TN!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Great location and free breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Shopping, food and activities just a few minutes away.
Great stay. Very convenient to activities and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Location: location was good, like in the middle of town. Tons of things to do, shows, and shopping. Close to Severville and Gatlinburg.
Breakfast was very good. Rooms were nice, but he mattresses needed to be changed out soon. Checked for bed bugs but found none. Was very glad about that. Personal very nice. Needed more parking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent!

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Location, price, breakfast, comfort, service, cleanness.
Cons: Nothing, everything was excellent. Price, location, cleanness, comfort, etc.
Location: Gatlinburg town is beautiful: shopping, eating, sight seeing, take the Ober to the mountains ($12), Try Bennetts BBQ, go to Cades Cove.(wild life)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The breakfast, popcorn, and refreshments! It was a nice extra touch.
Cons: Some of the wallpaper and things in the bathroom seemed out of date. Nothing was really wrong, though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, United States of America

Best lodging in Pigeon Forge!

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Great location to everything! So much to do in the area, close to the Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg area!
We highly recommend The Inn on the River! The staff was friendly, efficient, knowledgeable of the area and accommodating! The breakfast buffet was awesome! Hotel, grounds and rooms were clean and had everything we needed! Indoor pool and hot tub was wonderful too! We enjoyed our stay so much, we decided to stay another night! Central location to everything! Close to the Great Smoky Mountains, Dollywood, Gatlinburg and all sorts of entertainment you would want. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice - All staff very helpful.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Room was nice - clean - beds comfortable. Asked for amenities and received them promptly. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Outdoor patio by the river very nice. Will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ohio

Relaxed and Refreshed in Ohio!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: This hotel is located on the main strip & is close to EVERYTHING. There are several restaurants nearby: Denny's, Mellow Mushroom, Starbucks, & More
We really enjoyed our stay at Inn on the River! It is within walking distance of many attractions & restaurants in Pigeon Forge. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. My family also loved the variety of breakfast items offered! I would definitely stay at Inn on the River again, & I recommend it to anyone wanting to travel to Pigeon Forge.