Ratings based on 1,701 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and great staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is close to many restaurants, shopping and things to do...some within walking distance. Beautiful patio and fire pit by the river.
This hotel is well maintained. The staff is great and the housekeeping team is one of the best I've ever experienced! The breakfast is exceptional, as well as those who prepared and maintained it! I will definitely stay here again and recommend to my family and friends. Great job Inn On The River!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Restful, refreshing experience

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel is beautifully and tastefully decorated, situated right on the river. We did not want to leave. What a special place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, Virginia

Nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
A very clean place to stay at on the river. The breakfast was very good and the little extras were nice like 24 hour coffee or tea. The popcorn was a nice gesture to bring people together down in the lobby area by the fireplaces. We felt safe and secured.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

right on the parkway

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: convenience
Cons: a little less chlorine in pool...microwave in rooms
Location: plenty of stores and restaurants close
very nice bedding and bath... need microwave in rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great room next to river

Posted Mar 23, 2017
We had a very clean room river side. We watched the ducks swimming around. Kids enjoyed that. Breakfast was great with extensive choices! Everyone was friendly. We walked to several restaurants and shops. Only complaint is there should be an extra blanket in room bc I got a bit chilled bc my family likes the room cooler and when I went to find one there was none. It was 2 am so I didn't call staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The staff went out of their way to help
Staff were awesome. The beds and pillows were the best l have ever found in a hotel or resort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Had a great time at this hotel. They do not have roll away cots but instead they offer blow up beds. Breakfast is alright...nothing great. Unfortunately my daughter left a pair of sandals in our room and the staff has not been very helpful in locating them. The outdoor area is beautiful...wish the weather would have allowed us to use it more!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from sarasota fl

Nice hotel on river

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, amenities
Cons: Soundproofing
Location: Right on the parkway. Lots of restaurants, shops and attractions nearby. About 20 minutes from Cades Cove
Everything was great except for noise level. There were a couple of large groups with kids and I could hear them in the hallway running around. I was woke up in middle of night from loud kids in next room. When I mentioned it at check out, the front desk brushed it off and was like oh well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
very nice an clean room. Frendly staff an helpful. Lobby every nice an comfortable. Breakfast very good an all time coffee was great addition. Pools an hot tub was very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tuscaloosa, AL

Beautiful!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness.
Definitely the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The staff was extremely nice.