Ratings based on 1,548 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent First Impression

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We had a great stay and the housekeeping staff was awesome. We had a laundry emergency and they were able to take care of that by the end of the day. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. The bibles open to some very necessary scriptures were also appreciated. God bless you folks at the Inn on the River.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island NY

Nice hotel in center of everthing.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This hotel is so clean and smells very good overall we were so happy that we will use this hotel again. God bless
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Visit to the Smokies

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff and complimentary products. Located in a good place. We walked to dinner a few nights!
Location: Within walking distance to restaurants and shops and a 20 minute drive to the Great Smokey Mountains!
The hotel was kept up well, staff was very friendly and always had snacks or drinks on-hand that were complimentary, including breakfast. I was very happy with my stay. My husband and I were able to stay in one room with three boys comfortably!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very pleased.

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Location: It is near everything from go carts to restaurant to shopping and just miles from Dollywood.
The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere on the river was really nice. The free popcorn every night was a huge hit with my kids. The breakfast was great with eggs, sausage, waffles, biscuits and gravy and more. No complaints.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing view. Pricey

Posted Jun 18, 2016
The hotel Is really nice it's on the strip close to evrything and if u get the river owe rooms that's beautiful but the furniture and bathrooms are old and displayed and the rooms are definitely small
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
The property is next to Little Pigeon River. It is peaceful to watch the river flow. There were five mallard ducks in it. A clean and up to date hotel in a beautiful setting.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of Pigeon Forge

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Right in the middle of Pigeon Forge. Clean, comfortable. Within walking distance of many attractions. Great restaurant next door across the river.
Very clean, nice room with comfortable bed. Very pleasant, helpful staff. Reasonable rates. Will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Peaceful oasis in a chaotic landscape

Posted May 31, 2016
It is pleasant and welcoming; mostly off the street but near it as well, with a relaxing view of the Pigeon River at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Middleburg FL

Paradise in the mountains

Posted May 14, 2016
Friendliest people you'll ever meet, great rooms, close to major attractions and restaurants. Hot breakfast every morning, popcorn every evening. All around great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Nj

Vacation week & celebrate 31st wedding anniversary

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing, was perfect!
Location: Shopping, outdoor hiking, etc.
Had great time, hotel was perfect and so clean, would highly recommend as best hotel to stay at in Pigeon Forge. Location was also perfect.