Ratings based on 1,563 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Excellent all around.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
From the moment we stepped into the Lobby at Check In to the time we checked out it was an experience of excellence. We found the facility to be very clean and in good repair. The staff was very at tentative and helpful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

A special hotel near the mountains!

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Large spacious room, two extremely comfortable queen beds, large bathroom. And a delicious full hot meal breakfast on the terrace.
Cons: All is good!
Location: Smoky Mountains - hiking, white water rafting and fun tourist things in town on your rest day!
All three of us were thrilled with the hotel, staff, room accommodations and overall "great" hotel! Was looking for a hotel near the Smoky Mountains and we felt we lucked out choosing The In on the River. It is always difficult to know what the hotel is like just looking on the internet - but a true "gem" and a great price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel right in the middle of everything!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We will certainly be staying here again! Very nice hotel and close to everything!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Very nice hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Nice friendly professional hotel. All staff were friendly, helpfull & it was a very nice place to stay! Very clean Would reccomend to anyone
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Va

Very nice motel on the river

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Very nice and clean! Excellent breakfast! Comfortable and clean beds and rooms. Little extras that we didn't expect, popcorn and sweet tea in the lobby. We would highly recommend! We will stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Convenient location

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Perfect location for Pigeon Forge. My husband and I were able to walk to dinner and miniature golf. Very close to The Island too. We enjoyed the view from our hotel room, which was upgraded to a view of the creek. We really enjoyed our stay and would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice hotel, had a issue with the bathroom and the ac. Both times it was fixed immediately. Good location. Breakfast was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Family fun time

Posted Jul 31, 2016
2nd time visiting this hotel, had a very good experience both times!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Down by the river.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: We really enjoyed the comfy beds, the wonderful breakfast, and all the amenities that the hotel offered.
Cons: Carpeting in the rooms.
Location: Lots of shops and activities nearby. Wish I could have fish the river a bit.
We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It was nice to hear the beautiful sounds of the river. It was a nice surprise to stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent First Impression

Posted Jul 21, 2016
We had a great stay and the housekeeping staff was awesome. We had a laundry emergency and they were able to take care of that by the end of the day. The room was comfortable, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast was good. The bibles open to some very necessary scriptures were also appreciated. God bless you folks at the Inn on the River.