Ratings based on 1,715 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Overall very good. However the floors in the room could use a good scrubbing. Spilled some water, when I wiped it up the towel was very dirty. Room is not laid out very good. The table in the corner did not have a light
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Close to Dollywood and some good restaraunts. Hotel pools were nice, and all free breakfast woeked well with our schedule and was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

In the heart of pigeon forge!

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Location and complementary breakfast.
Cons: Parking is tight. Mosquitos outside due to river outside your door.
Location: Perfect location. Close to heart of Pigeon Forge.
Nice place right on the river, riverside rooms are worth the price difference. Plenty of things to do within walking distance. Rooms were updated and clean. Complementary breakfast was Good with a lot of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dawsonville, GA

Awesome place!

Posted May 18, 2017
I am a big TripAdvisor fan so I look at reviews before I go to a new place to eat or stay. This place was spot on with the other reviews. Very nice, lots of staff, friendly! Room was good and very clean. I like the fact that we were on the bottom floor and it had no carpet. Loved looking a the baby ducks! Will be staying here from now on when we visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Wonderful hotel near a lot of attractions

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Wonderful breakfast every morning. Popcorn and sweet tea every night!
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to Dollywood and Great Smokey's National Park.
Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lobby was very relaxing with fireplace and board games to enjoy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milford, Pa

Lovely setting complete with a family of ducks!!

Posted May 16, 2017
What a wonderful surprise to find this gem! From the minute the doors opened this was a superb experience. Wonderful people, great room and a lovely breakfast all in a pristine setting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Perfect place to stay!!

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing, facilities were great. Loved the complimentary breakfast in the AM and popcorn at night. Relaxing on the patio by the river!
Cons: No complaints, everything was amazing! Wish we could have stayed longer!
Location: Plenty of attractions and restaurants within walking and driving distance.
I was skeptical at first while booking. The room rates were cheap, and the advertising almost looked to good to be true. But in the end I couldn't be happier. Next time we go back to Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg we will be staying here. The staff was amazing to say the least. The facilities were amazing. We really enjoyed both the indoor and outdoor pools and hot tub. Enjoyed the outside patio on the river, it was amazing to sit out by the fire with a bag of popcorn at night in the rocking chairs. Sit out on the patio and catch a game on the tv and listen to the river trickling by. The complimentary breakfast was awesome, and better than most. The hotel was located right in the middle of everything. You can walk or drive to plenty of attractions and restaurants. But it was still plenty quiet when you wanted some R & R.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great hotel in a convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and great staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is close to many restaurants, shopping and things to do...some within walking distance. Beautiful patio and fire pit by the river.
This hotel is well maintained. The staff is great and the housekeeping team is one of the best I've ever experienced! The breakfast is exceptional, as well as those who prepared and maintained it! I will definitely stay here again and recommend to my family and friends. Great job Inn On The River!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Restful, refreshing experience

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel is beautifully and tastefully decorated, situated right on the river. We did not want to leave. What a special place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, Virginia

Nice hotel and close to everything.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
A very clean place to stay at on the river. The breakfast was very good and the little extras were nice like 24 hour coffee or tea. The popcorn was a nice gesture to bring people together down in the lobby area by the fireplaces. We felt safe and secured.