Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice - All staff very helpful.

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Room was nice - clean - beds comfortable. Asked for amenities and received them promptly. Breakfast buffet was awesome. Outdoor patio by the river very nice. Will stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ohio

Relaxed and Refreshed in Ohio!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: This hotel is located on the main strip & is close to EVERYTHING. There are several restaurants nearby: Denny's, Mellow Mushroom, Starbucks, & More
We really enjoyed our stay at Inn on the River! It is within walking distance of many attractions & restaurants in Pigeon Forge. The hotel is very clean and well maintained. My family also loved the variety of breakfast items offered! I would definitely stay at Inn on the River again, & I recommend it to anyone wanting to travel to Pigeon Forge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel with great location

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Staff was very nice and the popcorn and hot choc. Served in the lobby by the beautiful fireplace till 10 pm was wonderful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great trip

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: Good location
Cons: The breakfast area was way too small
Location: Firehouse golf, movies, harpoon harrys
I have stayed at this hotel several time always an excellent experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Goodlettsville, TN

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The cleanness of the room and the beds were terrible, my back still hurts from Saturday night. The room had a terriable smell and it was super dirty!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Family Weekend

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: The friendliness and comfort.
Location: The hotel was close to lots of things. We were 15 minutes from putt putt, the island, and all kinds of restaurants. We were about 30 min from shopping
We had a great time. The comfort of being close to everything was wonderful. We walked to most stuff and what we couldn't walk to took 30 min or less. The staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

A positive experience!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Our room was clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The location was very convenient to all sights.
Cons: Thde only negative comment that we could make is that we misssed our double sinks in the bathroom: however, we managed hust fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

best hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: popcorn and tea hour
Cons: always room for improvement
Location: great location, walking distant to dinning, shows
you have the best staff, in the world. the breakfast was great, the pool and outside pool was wonderful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mills River NC


Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The cleanest of the hotel to the food
Cons: nothing
Location: close to everything
The lady that checked us in went over and beyond to give us a room on the river side she was such a caring woman not many would even care we useley get stuck in a room that is by the elevater or roomwithout a view we will stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilmington NC

Nice hotel in downtown.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Driving through Pigion Forge, found the Inn on Expedia. Good price for what we thought was a great location downtown. Breakfast buffet had a nice selection, with nice indoor or outdoor seating choices. Breakfast area was well attended and serviced by the staff.