Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

Posted Nov 25, 2012 on Hotels
Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Mountain Views

Posted Nov 18, 2012 on Hotels
Perfect location...close to all must-see sites; yet, far enough away to enjoy the serenity of nature at it's fullest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Greg

Great Date Night with wife

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels
We were looking for a brief hiatus from the hectic pace. Buckberry Lodge was a perfect one night stop off for us. We arrived early and the staff made us comfortable to enjoy the facilities until our room was ready. The staff was super. I would recommend them to anyone who wants a quite location in the Smokies. We'll be going back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John

Gorgeous property, beautiful rooms

Posted Nov 6, 2012 on Hotels
Everything you could possibly ask for in a Lodge. Loved the tour and was looking forward to enjoying a wonderful dinner overlooking the Great Smoky Mountains, but without a reservation we went hungry!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Internal Med Doc

close to the Convention Ctr

Posted Nov 5, 2012 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay what a beautiful place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

friendly and one of a kind

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Hotels
staff was very friendly, room was extremely clean and unique with a definite rustic style. it was close to town but far enough away from all the busy areas. could have had more lighting outside. beautiful scenic views of the surrounding area. would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A cozy getaway

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel and took day trips to Dollywood, Gatlinburg, and the Smokeys. It offers very quick and easy access to the Smokeys. It is worth noting that to get to Gatlinburg it is a short drive down a windy country road and parking in town is a bit of a pain. The lodge had a rustic cabin feel with great decor, and plenty of space. The continental breakfast was among the best I've ever had at a hotel (fresh baked pastries, yes please!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels
Wonderful views, great suite, terrific food - and close to the park. We loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by M & S Weldon

Great place, very laid back and relaxing

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels
Although we both got there with a cold /flu we enjoyed every minute of our stay. Staff was kind and did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable. If you ride a motorcycle like we did get there in the daytime because it is un-lit, up hil with switch backs. Be careful of the way you leave, it is possible to take a "mule trail" road down if you dont stay on the Park Road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andre

Relaxen mit Panorama Blick und Natur Pur

Posted Sep 30, 2012 on Hotels
Entspannte Atmosphäre in der Logde, schöne grosse 2 Zimmer in der Grand Suite, Logde Suite sind kleiner! Viel Holz und wohnliche Ambiente, Whirlpool im Zimmer und gut ausgestattet Küche, herrliche Betten zum Schlafen, Ruhe pur! Würde die Lodge sofort wieder buchen.