Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracy from Colorado, USA

Good for a quiet stay.

Posted Mar 30, 2013
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Annoying TV placement in the room
Great location. You get the quiet mountains with the downtown are being only a short drive. Nice place, friendly staff. The resultant had good food, just a bit over prices for what it was. Our server could have been a bit more in top of it, but over all enjoyable. I would have loved a fitness area. The rooms wee nice and clean. Only complaint about the room was the TV. First it was an old school 27 inch tv. They had it up on a shelf so hight it was Haeckel to watch. They did have a DVD player which was nice. Internet and cell service were apotu but that is common for for anyplace in that area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Greer, SC

Nice weekend retreat

Posted Dec 11, 2012
Like the style of the buildings and rooms. Large beautiful property with hiking trail and outdoor pavillion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by first timer from Nashville, TN, USA

A classy lodge !!!

Posted Dec 2, 2012
The place was very clean and uniquely decoured in a lodge style with a class. Very comfortable and great atmosphere, I prefer 10 times more than the usual chain hotels. The front people were very friendly and polite. The location was great too, on a hill in trees. Overall, I enjoyed the stay very much but I thought 2 things could be updated. One is the hot water. There was a jagzee in the room but I could not fill up enough hot water in it because after a while it got nukewarm (I could take a pleasant bath in the end though). Second is the service in the restaurant. Their restaurant is also great but often there were no wait people in the hall for long time, we had to wait for refills, and the food seemed took time to serve also. I will strongly recommend this lodge to my friends and families though, I wish we have more unique and quality hotels like this in the world...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carol from Nashville, TN, USA

A Wonderful Place for Anyone

Posted Nov 25, 2012
Pros: Beautiful, spacious room and lovely Adirondack-style decor
We were a couple and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. There were also lots of families with children, and a goodly number with children and grandparents as well. This hotel does well for all of the above groups, adapting to the needs of each, and providing a pleasant atmosphere for everyone. The staff is very friendly and helpful, willing to do special things to make your stay a "customized" experience. The scenery is beautiful, and you are close to the action in Gatlinburg if you want that, but still separated from the hustle and bustle, up on the mountain surrounded by peace and quiet. A nice continental breakfast is included in the price, and the rooms also include a very nice kitchen with all necessary amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jessica from Mt Vernon, NY, USA

Amazing getaway

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: The bed. So comfortable!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Very sarine and peaceful.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice. We have never had a more comfortable bed. The quiet was nice. Next visit we will take a 4 wheel drive. The mountain was a challenge for my small car in the rain going up. Overall, I have never been in a nicer hotel or lodging than this.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from Petaluma, CA, USA

Great hotel for anyone!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2012
Pros: view and friendly staff
Location: loved it
Great views of the smoky mountains. Very quiet and relaxing. Enjoyed a great dinner overlooking the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington Metro, USA

modern family views

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: Views.. location.. hiking trail to buck berry creek.
Cons: TV in room was 20 years old... shocked....
Location: Amazing.... great.....
The hotel as a whole was great. Views were amazing, 5 minute drive to the strip. Hiking trail to the river on the property is awesome. Staff was great. Quiet and safe location. internet in room was strong. Will 100% return next year. My wife and I are professionals in our mid 30s, we have done well for ourselves and would like the same modern things we have at home while on vacation. Things to be improved upon in my opinion are: - TV in rooms needs to be a flat screen, mount it over the fireplace..... - Pool appears to be under construction, would have been nice if it was complete. - The free breakfast isn't so good. Yogurt, fruit, coffee. No eggs, bacon unless you want to pay. When staying, request a 3rd floor room. With extra price for superior room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Huntington Beach, CA, USA

A MUST for everyone!

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Pros: The Adirondack meets Appalachia decor, the fantastic staff, and amazing setting.
Cons: The room was smaller than I had expected, but was cozy with a wonderful bathroom, complete with soaking tub.
Location: The lodge is situated in the Smoky Mountains, just outside Gatlinburg, TN. If you love nature, this is the place to go.
We are very well traveled, having stayed at many top resorts around the world, but this lodge was one of the best experiences we've ever had! The lodge is a work of art, set in a wondrous work of nature. The staff is friendly, professional and go above and beyond to make the stay memorable. Our dinner on the balcony combined incredible views with delectable fine dining, and excellent wines. This is one of the places you MUST visit. Be sure to take the time to go down to the creek and relax in a hammock, or explore around the little waterfalls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Toledo, OH, USA

Great couple getaway

Posted Aug 12, 2012
Pros: The room Is great
Cons: Leaving
Location: Awesome view of the smokies
Hotel staff was wonderful. The town is too commercialized but this lodge is nice and quiet and a great getaway. Recommend more that one night to take it all in. Restaraunt was superb but a little Pricey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for couples and families

Posted Jul 22, 2012
The Lodge has a great staff that make you feel welcome. The room had everything you need for an extended stay.