Ratings based on 1,683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, great location. Clean!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The looks, the room and the amenities.
Cons: The breakfast buffet and housekeeping is very slow.
Location: Everything is just a tram away. Plenty to do.
The stay was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was way too crowded with very few employees manning it. The chef had to do it ALL. Dinner was good. The bar and Bartender was excellent. Made great drinks. The pool area was fun and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Very enjoyable experience. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful View

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I booked this hotel on-line, sight unseen. What a wonderful surprise when we arrived! The hotel is far enough from downtown that you don't have all of the traffic and noise of being in town. The view is absolutely beautiful. The city trolly runs into town about every 15 minutes for 50 cents one-way. GREAT location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Very upscale
Cons: Customers should never have to wait as long as we did to check in. If more housekeeping employees need to be hired, then do it!
Location: Gatlinburg has it all
Arrived at 5 p.m. but room was not ready. Could not check in before attending planned event at the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Was not able to check in until 11:30 p.m. following the event at the Convention Center. The hotel did provide two complimentary meals to compensate but the delayed check in was a major inconvenience!
2 out of 5
by lisa from Highpoint, nc

EVERYTHING THAT LOOK NICE REALLY NOT! !!!!!

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
I was really DISAPPOINTED with our stay. WE HAD SPIDERS ALL IN THE LAMPS,CALLED TO SPEAK TO A MANAGER AND HE ASKED ME. WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO SEND HOUSEKEEPING UP TO CLEAN IT (REALLY)WE GOT IN THE ROOM AFTER MIDNIGHT...I WANT A DIFFERENT ROOM,BUT THAT WASN'T AN OPTION....A WASTE OF MY MONEY&TIME!!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Randy from Dallas NC

Nice place.

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Have always enjoyed my stay here and as always, there's no bad view from any room at this round hotel. It's quiet, beautiful property and rooms are pretty nice. I did have an incident with someone trying to get into my room, twice, one was a guest and the second was a maintenance man. Evidently, they double booked the room, so it wasn't a security problem. I understand the same thing happened to the room next door, so they really need to work on the problem. I would also like to say that the desk clerks could be a little more friendlier, but maybe mine was having a bad day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ready, Set, Go

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was a nightmare! Took forever. Afterwards-absolutely perfect. Great restaurant, awesome pool, clean and quiet. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
4 out of 5
by Courtney from Seymour tn

Family getaway

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Pool was amazing but took forever to get towels. No free breakfast. Beds were comfy. Balconies were nice. View of mountains were amazing. Had fridge. Microwave would have been nice. Not much close parking.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bit disappointing

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: They do offer a shuttle service to just about anywhere around Gatlinburg....with the congestion and super poor parking options, this was nice.
Cons: More help at the front desk - for sure. Better cleaning in hallways, etc.
Location: The mountains are great - the area is very "touristy" so might not be the best area for relaxing get away.
We were expecting a really nice experience with this hotel. It is located way above the city - away from the busyness and could have had a great view. Unfortunately, we had a view of the rooftop air conditioners. The bathroom is beyond small! and the hallways had not been vacuumed for quite awhile. Upon check-in, the clerk was alone and trying to manage calls, guests and everything else on her own. I understand she was stressed but she took that out on shortness with us (and other guests). Breakfast (not included) was also very ordinary. Ordinary would describe the entire hotel....and I don't think we would stay there again.