Ratings based on 1,556 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view from the mountain side.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Pros: It is away from the downtown area and has a beautiful view. The pool area is very nice as well as the breakfast buffet.
Cons: Our check-in day was extremely hectic because of a band concert. No where to park.
Location: The location was great and there seemed to be a lot of things to do nearby. We were there for a soccer tournament so we did not get a chance to see th
The hotel is nice because it is away from downtown Gatlinburg and you are not in the middle of the busy main street, yet you are close by. It also has a restaurant so you have food options. The pool and hot tub area was very nice and a great option for kids.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Knoxville

Could be very nice...

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Pool. Bar
Cons: Room temp and cleanliness.
Location: Gantinlburg.
We have multiple issues with the cleanliness of your room. Ex: Prior guest soap with body hair on it left in the shower. Gum on the night stand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Ridge, Tn.

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: Secluded and a beautiful view all around.
Location: Very good location, but would have to drive to downtown Gatlinburg where there is no limit of shops, restaurant's, and endless activities.
Booked this hotel celebrating a birthday. Hotel is under remodeling on a couple floors, but we were never aware. Christmas decorations were still on display, which gave a more winter time feel. We enjoyed taking pictures in lobby area, especially with the Bear. Receptionist was kind enough to come from behind counter to take a picture of my husband and myself. After a birthday dinner at the Peddler, we enjoyed just lounging around in lobby area. We even took a stroll to the very nice pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2016
The hotel had beautiful views and the rooms were nice. The food and drinks were excellent. They had a very nice indoor pool area. Perfect for our kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Everything was great!

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The views/grounds were great. Food delicious. Staff was very courteous and quick if needed. Pool was a great bonus
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great view

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Nice....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atl

Nice view and location.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
The first time I stayed at this hotel about a year ago, the room was amazing. This time, it was a little disappointing. Shower wall was dirty, pillows old & lumpy and bed not comfortable. I know this hotel is nice so I still give a good review but rm1505 was NOT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel with a fake facelift

Posted Jan 2, 2016
My family and I met at this hotel to celebrate the holidays. The location and scenery were prime and the hotel restaurant was a great bargain for the quality food and price... Now onto the bad. And there's a lot. We have a 7 mo old boy so having a room that is quiet enough for him to sleep is important... They failed! Apparently there was an event called winterfest from dec 27-31 in which teens join from various churches to worship together. They took over the hotel! Until 1am you could hear them running down the halls, screaming in the hallways and riding the elevators up and down. After numerous calls to the front desk both nights there was no improvement. Needless to say we got about 6 hours of sleep over 2 days. There was blood on our comforter, paint falling from the ceiling due to water damage and my white socks were covered in black from the dirty floor. We ended up buying blankets and sleeping on them to ensure we didn't get anything from the beds. I won't return to this hotel ever again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

The bed was really hard.

Posted Dec 30, 2015
It was nice. The need more carts to carry luggage, more fire pits because no one shares the one, and more elevators! Other than that it was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gatlinberg Park Vista

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: No much
Cons: Everything, so much room for improvement
Location: If you like "boardwalk shops" you'll love it
Well my fault for expecting so much. The staff was rude to me personally except the bell man on the way out. Communication was horrible. The front desk of all people, cold, they made me feel like I was giving them work.