Ratings based on 1,784 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Newly renovated, nice pool, & great views.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The views.
Cons: Housekeeping daily. We were gone every day during the day, wouldn't return until 5 or so but still no housekeeping service.
Location: Very close to the main strip in Gatlinburg and the National Park. Lots of things to do and places to eat.
Very nice hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. Breathtaking views of the mountains & main strip. Nice pool area for kids & hot tub was super relaxing. Great rooms (we had the suite) but we only received housekeeping service once (Wed-Sun). We ordered room service once for dinner and it was good too (took over a day for the trays/plates to be removed from the hall by our door, as we were directed to leave them for pickup). Wi-fi is very slow/weak but I can't blame the hotel for that; it is high up in the mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weather cold, room cold.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The bed and lobby with a someone playing a piano.
Cons: Comfortable room temperature.
Location: National park hiking.
The weather was unseasonably cold for March. The heater in the room worked but was very noisy. When it shut off the room was very cold, there was a significant draft from the windows. We called the desk and asked for additional blankets and they said they would bring them up but they never arrived. The hotel restaurant is really just a good burger place, do not order french onion soup or fried calamari.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Fantastic view!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff were super friendly. The hotel is in a perfect location! The view from 14th floor was breathtaking. We will be going back in October this year (already booked)...the autumn leaves should be a sight to see from that height! We were out of the hustle and bustle of Gatlingburg and within a short driving distance to the Apple Barn, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, and Cades Cove.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Goodlettsville,TN

Great location and views.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great pool for the kids and parents who act like kids. Restaurant was nice with good food. Location and price was perfect. If you're looking for a family location then look no further. The Park Vista was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Everything
As always my daughter and I had a fantastic time here. The room was clean and cozy and the staff was really great. The pool is amazing if you have children. Indoors and wonderfully heated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baton, nc

Best indoor pool in Gatlinburg

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Quiet stay, very nice place. Will go again. Look for deals with breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
this is our second time staying at Park Vista and I would strongly recommend the hotel. Rooms are clean , staff is great and the pool is fun for kids. We had a room with city view on 5th floor and views are great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good View over Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Views over Gatlinburg
Cons: General maintenance.
Location: Close to Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains,
Our room had a lovely view over Gartlinburg and the Smoky Mountains. The room was pretty standard but probably needed an update. There was a shoddy repair job to some coat hooks in the bathroom area that caused us to chuckle. WiFi was pricey so we just used our phone data. Overall we probably expected more from Hilton but would consider this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Anniversary

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Had a great time at the hotel and also going on the many trails located around the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
Trip was perfect but was woke up to a Smokey room on Monday 11-28-2016. Then we had to rush and leave before the fires got us.