Ratings based on 1,664 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Gatlinburg Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and well kept. The mountain view from our balcony was amazing. The hotel was impressive and we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great hotel, staff friendly, amazing view from the top floor. Won't stay anywhere else when visiting Gatlinburg!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

expensive for the facilities and services provided

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: location and view
Cons: Understanding of how hard earned money should be spent on excellent services not fair to poor services.
Location: People have to drive out of town for shows with dinner.
Air conditioning unit went out/loud noises late at night and not repaired until later the next day, cleaning service not reliant nor thorough, dinning room food fair and front desk helpful but not understanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo

Great family location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff was excellent and the view gorgeous. The beds are very comfortable and while the restaurant is a little pricey the food was good. At check in you get a delicious cookie and the front desk reviews local attractions, discounts, and discusses the trolley with you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great experience!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved everything about this hotel! Rooms were clean and spacious! Hotel had great views and great amenities! I'm very happy with our stay and will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Incredible view, beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Everything! It was very clean, comfortable, nicely designed, and had great amenities!
Cons: Chairs on the balconies would make this hotel absolutely perfect.
Location: Very close to Gatlinburg. A trolley picks up from the hotel and is much cheaper than paying to park in gatlinburg.
We were very pleased with this hotel. The view cannot be beaten, and the room was large and very comfortable! Room service was fabulous and very quick. The front desk was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The indoor pool looked awesome, and the lobby, restaurant, and bar are great. We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel, great location. Clean!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: The looks, the room and the amenities.
Cons: The breakfast buffet and housekeeping is very slow.
Location: Everything is just a tram away. Plenty to do.
The stay was fantastic. The breakfast buffet was way too crowded with very few employees manning it. The chef had to do it ALL. Dinner was good. The bar and Bartender was excellent. Made great drinks. The pool area was fun and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Very enjoyable experience. Would definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful View

Posted Jun 10, 2016
I booked this hotel on-line, sight unseen. What a wonderful surprise when we arrived! The hotel is far enough from downtown that you don't have all of the traffic and noise of being in town. The view is absolutely beautiful. The city trolly runs into town about every 15 minutes for 50 cents one-way. GREAT location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problems

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Very upscale
Cons: Customers should never have to wait as long as we did to check in. If more housekeeping employees need to be hired, then do it!
Location: Gatlinburg has it all
Arrived at 5 p.m. but room was not ready. Could not check in before attending planned event at the Gatlinburg Convention Center. Was not able to check in until 11:30 p.m. following the event at the Convention Center. The hotel did provide two complimentary meals to compensate but the delayed check in was a major inconvenience!