Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 2, 2017
this is our second time staying at Park Vista and I would strongly recommend the hotel. Rooms are clean , staff is great and the pool is fun for kids. We had a room with city view on 5th floor and views are great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good View over Gatlinburg

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Views over Gatlinburg
Cons: General maintenance.
Location: Close to Gatlinburg and the Smoky Mountains,
Our room had a lovely view over Gartlinburg and the Smoky Mountains. The room was pretty standard but probably needed an update. There was a shoddy repair job to some coat hooks in the bathroom area that caused us to chuckle. WiFi was pricey so we just used our phone data. Overall we probably expected more from Hilton but would consider this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed Anniversary

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Had a great time at the hotel and also going on the many trails located around the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Great pool

Posted Nov 29, 2016
My kids (ages 4-9) loved the indoor pool area. It could have been warmer for my taste, but it didn't slow them down a bit. The view was awesome as well. The parking lot was pretty packed, but the hotel was completely full and there were still spots that were open, they were just about 300 feet from the entrance. The beds were very comfortable. My kids are dying to come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Very nice hotel but was on 1st floor with awesome view of parking lot. Sold out so they could not move us any higher. So Ask for higher floor when reserving for a beautiful view of Gatlinburg.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, wonderful staff!!!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Stayed here twice, very wonderful hotel, staff are friendly and helpful! Will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The pool was nice and the view was good even from the parking lot.
Cons: Staff was stressed out but helpful. Maybe it's peak season. You have to get dressed in front of the toilet by the shower in a tiny space w the door closed if you want privacy in rooms w 2 king beds.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice facility hotel but not good service

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Hotel front staffs are unkind and bar waiter in not kind. Cozy room with large king beds but no sitting area. Nice pool with kind of dirty water. Good hotel not perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing & Beautiful

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: We enjoyed several of the nice restaurants in town. Have gone to Gatlnburg for decades. Ice skating, shopping, the views, history & sledding. Fun!
We love staying at the Park Vista when coming to Gatlinburg. It is tucked away above the hustle & bustle of the busy tourist spot, yet with easy access to downtown. The hotel is beautiful and top-notch. The double king sized beds in the room are so comfortable! We stayed there for my daughter's wedding nearby - a nice respite from a hectic, but joyful occasion! The Fall views from the balcony and the beautiful grounds and fire pit were icing on the cake. Would highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

The air conditioning was terrible. .very loud..

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Bad air conditioning, would't cool enough & very loud..