Ratings based on 1,680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The pool is the only reason we stayed.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Lost power repeatedly. Loud obnoxious window unit air conditioner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect view for Smoky Mountain

Posted Aug 10, 2016
This is our first time to stay in this mountain top double tree hotel. We booked the king suite delux at the top floor. The view is great. We can see and feel the smoke in the morning. And touch the natire beauty during night. It's very convenient to get to the Gatlinburg parkway street. The red and green shuttles come every 10 minutes. I will definetely stay here again. Thank you friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Nice hotel, but it's an old building and it shows.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nice hotel and was a plus that they provided a shuttle to downtown cause traffic sucked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Gatlinburg Hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The room was clean and well kept. The mountain view from our balcony was amazing. The hotel was impressive and we will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Great hotel, staff friendly, amazing view from the top floor. Won't stay anywhere else when visiting Gatlinburg!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

expensive for the facilities and services provided

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: location and view
Cons: Understanding of how hard earned money should be spent on excellent services not fair to poor services.
Location: People have to drive out of town for shows with dinner.
Air conditioning unit went out/loud noises late at night and not repaired until later the next day, cleaning service not reliant nor thorough, dinning room food fair and front desk helpful but not understanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mo

Great family location

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The staff was excellent and the view gorgeous. The beds are very comfortable and while the restaurant is a little pricey the food was good. At check in you get a delicious cookie and the front desk reviews local attractions, discounts, and discusses the trolley with you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Great experience!

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Loved everything about this hotel! Rooms were clean and spacious! Hotel had great views and great amenities! I'm very happy with our stay and will definitely be returning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Incredible view, beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2016
Pros: Everything! It was very clean, comfortable, nicely designed, and had great amenities!
Cons: Chairs on the balconies would make this hotel absolutely perfect.
Location: Very close to Gatlinburg. A trolley picks up from the hotel and is much cheaper than paying to park in gatlinburg.
We were very pleased with this hotel. The view cannot be beaten, and the room was large and very comfortable! Room service was fabulous and very quick. The front desk was extremely helpful and went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The indoor pool looked awesome, and the lobby, restaurant, and bar are great. We will be back for sure!