Ratings based on 1,604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Close to everything

Posted May 1, 2016
I Will definitely return . Very Helpful staff . The views from my room were excellent
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
I stayed on top floor. I expect the room size would live up to the double tree standards but it was terrible. Bath room was disappointing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great view

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: A bit more "control" in the pool area.
Location: The location was perfect, just up the road from the little town of Gatlinburg and not to far from some of the great spots up in the Smokey Mountains.
We stayed there for 2 nights/days and were very pleased from beginning to end. We requested a mountain view room and glad we did; it was beautiful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Unfriendly Staff

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location and views.
Cons: Front lobby staff!!!
Great location and nice hotel. However, the front lobby staff (check-in/check-out) were unfriendly, rude and inattentive. When we brought to their attention about several minor issues with our room (i.e. no hot water) there were no apologies or means of accommodating us. The staff (Heather) at the front desk seemed annoyed when we mentioned our minor complaints. Would not return until front staff seeks customer service training.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Very nice, very friendly. Only problem was with the internet. It didn't work most of the time..the pool was wonderful. My grandchildren had the best time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from High Point NC

Hotel was not very clean

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Surface clean/deep down very dirty Elevators frustrating constantly in use long waits Hair in breakfast buffet we walked out
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from glasgow, ky

Great hotel!!

Posted Apr 9, 2016
I book hotel with 2 queens bed but I Expedia didn't know hotel recently remodeled an changed the room they book me to a 1 king bed room. We ended up staying an making do with one bed cause hotel was booked. Still a great hotel with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: The pool and king beds in room.
Cons: Not much it was a good hotel.
Location: The location is the only drawback. Long walk.
This hotel was very nice place to stay, especially for the family. The pool was great for the kids and its hours of operation 10 a.m. to Midnight meant the kids could still swim after coming from town. The only drawback is the location. Its a very long walk to town especially when you walk back, uphill! The trollies and taxis are a good alternative to driving because parking is a premium.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gahanna, Ohio

Nice hotel close to Smoky Mountain National Park.

Posted Mar 23, 2016
Pros: Rooms were nice and kids really enjoyed the pool.
Cons: The WIFI was frustrating; only worked occasionally. Rooms need a microwave.
Location: The hotel is minutes from Smoky Mountain entrance where we went horse back riding and hiking. Gatlinburg has a wide variety of restaurants.
We went for spring break, our kids loved the inside lobby with the glass elevators and the super fun pool with water slides. Park Vista also gives warm cookies at check-in YUM. The hotel had great views of the Gatlinburg as well as the mountains. The hotel is also serviced by the trolly that circles around downtown Gatlinburg; the cost is a mere 50 cents per person per ride (or a $2 day pass) and pickups every 30 minutes or so. For the most part the hotel was great and we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Freeland mi

Loved the view

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Best hotel we've ever stayed, very comfortable, great view. Only wish they had continental breakfast included. But still worth it