Ratings based on 1,875 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Awesome location! Will be back! Nice staff and facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingsport, Tn

Will not stay there again.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This hotel is outdated in the lobby. It definently needs updating After checking into this hotel, we waited forever for an elevator. We walked into our room with the radio on the nightstand on very loud and a bunch of phone numbers written down on the notepad. We saw there were quite a few random hairs on the sheets. They have feather pillowcases that are very flat. And the mattress was not very comfortable. I will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible experience

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Terrible experience here! Was supposed to stay for 2 nights but only ended up staying for one! The reception desk was rude and unhelpful throughout my stay! The bellhop had more class and better customer service than the management there! The freezer door fell off as soon as we opened it! There was a hair stuck in one of the face towels when I went to use it! The view of the mountain was very nice but because my balcony door got stuck not even half way open, I couldn't really enjoy it! There were no chairs or room to place chairs on the balcony! Also while checking in two other couples came up to the desk with complaints as well! Will never stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor safety standard and dirty room

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Rooms don't get clean even after you show it to supervisor of the housekeeping. Found rug beetle and staple from carpet. Lots of dirt everywhere in the room. Human hair on the bathroom tub and around toilet. Bathroom sink wasn't clean during the entire stay. Hotel staff is too busy to ask for any help. Many better hotels close to the downtown market. Hotel gets noisy at times and also had false fire alarm during stay, but hotel staff didn't even answer phone during this incident!! AC wire connection can be easily pulled. It safe for infants or toddlers. Stay somewhere else!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Great hotel but you cannot walk to downtown Gatlinburg. Must use a trolley (.50 per ride:$2 all day pass). Room very comfortable. Nice option of rooms with two king beds. Front desk staff hit or miss on helpfulness. The view makes the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

No air !

Posted May 24, 2017
We loved the place until we realized our air was not working and room was 77 degrees. They sent guy up to fix it and got it working. But we went to bed that night with room still warm. Then air was back out right after we laid down. So was 77 agian when morning came. Was to hot to sleep and the pillows were worst ever seen. Complained agian in the morning but they werent concerned. Room 402. Sucks but nice view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great views, great hotel

Posted May 21, 2017
Not far from activities, but on a quiet little mountain... clean and in really good shape! We loved this hotel and the convenience of it... stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Amazing view! Room was clean and comfortable and staff was very friendly. We'll stay there on our next trip to Gatlinburg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Knoxville, TN

Great Place to Relax

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Location: You're at the top of Gatlingburg! Mynatt Park is at the bottom of the hill: picnic by the stream, play at playground or ball courts. Drive through GSM
We had a great time with our family. Our grandson loved the pool. The views from the hotel were beautiful. Everyone in our family enjoyed the piano player's music. It was soothing to walk in the lobby and hear it. We caught the trolly and went to downtown Gatlinburg to get a treat after supper. Again, our grandson loved the trolly rides. I can't write a review without mentioning the wonderful cookies given to us at checkin. Yummy! We really love this hotel. It was our 3rd stay and we will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Staff were accommodating. The hotel view WAS INCREDIBLE! The rooms are very NICE! And the hotel felt very clean. I really enjoyed my stay!