Ratings based on 1,810 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
very pleasant stay and the staff members genuinely looked out for our well being
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel is located close to Great Smoky Mountains and Gatlinburg attractions. And has nice areas to rest at hotel if you just want to stay at hotel. Staff are nice too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room much smaller than expected. Bathroom very small. Nice pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a great view of the mountains!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: Great staff. Nice views. Nice rooms.
Location: 5 minutes from the Gatlinburg strip
Staff was friendly, efficient, and welcoming! Our room was lovely, very comfortable and clean. We will definitely be back. It was a family friendly hotel, with plenty of amenities and in close proximity to downtown Gatlinburg!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OH

Great place and scenery is still beautiful

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Awesome staff, and great atmosphere. Everyone is very kind. Room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Nice hotel with a beautiful view

Posted Mar 26, 2017
The hotel was very clean and nice atmosphere. Enjoyed outdoor firepit as well as indoor fireplace and pianist! Great ambiance! Todd at the desk was amazing. His southern hospitality was so welcoming. My daughters just loved him and all the cookies he gave us! Pool was excellent, nice workout facility. Trolley came to front door every 30 minutes. Only drawback is that you cannot walk to town as you are literally on a mountain, but trolley or driving is very easy. Loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice hotel overlooking Gatlinburg

Posted Mar 25, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at Park Vista from check in to check out. The view of Gburg and the mountains is great. There is evidence of the 11/16 fire visible in blackened foundations and trees around the hotel. However, at the hotel (and Gatlinburg) it is business as usual. The staff at Park Vista was friendly, helpful and informative. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Downtown Gburg businesses were all open for business and accessible by the trolley that stops in front of the hotel. Side note: If you were planning to take a trip to Gburg, please go in 2017. Many workers lost everything but their jobs in the fire. They need visitors to come in 2017, so they can keep there jobs and normalize their lives. Gatlinburg is mountain strong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Newly renovated, nice pool, & great views.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The views.
Cons: Housekeeping daily. We were gone every day during the day, wouldn't return until 5 or so but still no housekeeping service.
Location: Very close to the main strip in Gatlinburg and the National Park. Lots of things to do and places to eat.
Very nice hotel, we were pleasantly surprised. Breathtaking views of the mountains & main strip. Nice pool area for kids & hot tub was super relaxing. Great rooms (we had the suite) but we only received housekeeping service once (Wed-Sun). We ordered room service once for dinner and it was good too (took over a day for the trays/plates to be removed from the hall by our door, as we were directed to leave them for pickup). Wi-fi is very slow/weak but I can't blame the hotel for that; it is high up in the mountains.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weather cold, room cold.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The bed and lobby with a someone playing a piano.
Cons: Comfortable room temperature.
Location: National park hiking.
The weather was unseasonably cold for March. The heater in the room worked but was very noisy. When it shut off the room was very cold, there was a significant draft from the windows. We called the desk and asked for additional blankets and they said they would bring them up but they never arrived. The hotel restaurant is really just a good burger place, do not order french onion soup or fried calamari.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Fantastic view!

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Staff were super friendly. The hotel is in a perfect location! The view from 14th floor was breathtaking. We will be going back in October this year (already booked)...the autumn leaves should be a sight to see from that height! We were out of the hustle and bustle of Gatlingburg and within a short driving distance to the Apple Barn, Great Smoky Mountains National Park, and Cades Cove.