Ratings based on 1,875 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville,NC

I would stay again but...

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Loved the room with balcony. The pool was so much fun. Food was excellent along with wait staff.
Cons: Front desk could talk more and be more informative and friendly. That bathroom was just to small.
Location: So close to gatlinburg main strip but seems like you are high in the mountains. So close to everything. Lots to do, a real tourist town.
It would have been the best place I've stayed in if it wasn't for a few things. Front desk staff was not personable at all, but wait staff was very friendly. The bathrooms were way too small ( construction error). The drink vending machine on my floor was broken and the one on another floor took my money. But the food and room service was great, pool area was amazing and my view was terrific.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, loved the view!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Only stayed one night. The pool was nice. I loved the view from my room and the room was nice and clean. A very comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view, close to downtown.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Excellent hotel with great views and close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable beds and large rooms.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The place is old but is well maintained with lots of modern upgrades. Very comfortable rooms and Lobby for lounging around. Very close to all attractions in Gatlinburge and a 15 - 20 minute drive to Pigeon Forge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel, Ok Location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
The drive up & down the mountain was a little scary for me. Other than that, a very wonderful hotel!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East TN

It's nice

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Pool, decor, bar in lobby
Cons: Quieter air conditioner, faster check-in
Location: It is a long walk to the strip. You have to either drive and pay for parking, or take the trolley. Lots of things to spend your money on in town.
It's a nice hotel. The room was as clean as any other hotel I've stayed in. The bathroom was tiny. The pool is really nice. Not enough staff at the front desk for the check-in rush. The continental breakfast was skimpy for the price, or maybe the server didn't explain what was included well enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Top of the mountain

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The hotel was okay but it was literally on top of the mountain which made it hard to walk into Gatlinburg, you either had to drive and pay to park or wait for a trolley. Room service was slow and our food was lukewarm when we got it. The beds and the housekeeping staff were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fallston md

Nice hotel in Gatlinburg TN

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: piano guy food service and room 2 king beds
Cons: nothing
Location: everything that you go to Gatlinburg for
Great hotel, had 2 king size beds great view, bar and bar food was very good, and brunch very nice piano guy in lobby was a very classy touch, loved listening to him ....very nice hotel is at top of mountain with great views but have to drive up steep driveway not an issue, for parking in town go to the Catholic Church St. Mary's 5 dollars all day with in and out Great hotel high recommend!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Birthday / Short getaway

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Bathroom was the only thing that bothered us. The bathroom is too small. As your on the toilet your knee is hitting the tp dispenser. When taking a shower the water did not drain. Therefore, the water rose around your feet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Elyria,ohio

Great place to stay.the best view of the mountains

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: The views made it great.
Location: Above Gatlinburg Tenn. smoky mountains,Riley's aquarium Pigeon Forge too many to list.
Staff was excellent.food was 5 star.the views from the hotel were the smoky mountains on one side and downtown Gatlinburg on the other.there were trolleys to provide transportation to events so no driving needed.