Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family fun

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Was great for all the kids. The water park was great inside and out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
With so many places to stay between Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville it may seem overwhelming trying to choose. The Resort at Governor's Crossing was a very pleasant surprise for us. Located in Sevierville, close to everything but just out of the heavy traffic. The Resort has an awesome indoor pool with slides, and outdoor pool also with a lazy river, both hours of fun for the kids. Our room was spacious with a full kitchen, if you wish to save money on dining. The room was modern and clean, and staff very nice. All and all, a great stay at a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great and thoughtful review. Glad you enjoyed the indoor pool and slides and the lazy river. Our fully equipped condos do offer a great solutions for families to dine in the room and enjoy adventures in the surrounding cities. Glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon at The Resort at Governor's Crossing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville, nc

Posted Mar 10, 2017
A great Hotel, will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
From check -in to check-out, everything was wonderful. Staff could not have been any friendlier when checking in, and we were WOWED by our room. It had tons of space, including a kitchen. Kitchen and bathroom were dated, but everything else was new - carpet, curtains, furniture, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and the staff take great pride in providing ultimate customer service. We will be updating bathrooms and kitchens next year! Thank you again, Heather, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice, quiet location for a relaxing stay.

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Great bed for entertaining.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Wine tour is a treat. Favorite restaurant is nearby, Roaming Gnome.
I stop there every two weeks or so and always opt for a Queen Suite. Everything is always as advertised. The room is quiet, the location convenient and the staff attentive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 star review. Glad you found The Resort to meet your traveling needs. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in The Smoky Mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockvale

Governors Crossing girls weekend

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Quiet at the end we were on. Balcony overlooked woods. Was wonderful.
Cons: Nothing as far as I am concerned.
Location: It is located perfectly. Near restaurants and shopping. A woman's dream!
Very nice. Excellent condo. Staff let me know when our unit was ready. Had a problem with one of the tv's and the maintenance man was there in 5 mins to fix it. Very accommodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you found the location perfect for dinning and shopping. We hope to see you again soon at The Resort at Governor's Crossing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill SC

Great location. Staff was very helpful.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Easy to get in and out of the property. Great location.
Cons: Beads are hard,
Location: Wal Mart is near by,Also loys of shopping and great places to eat near by.
This is a great p;ace to visit. We will go back again. Lots of shopping and great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we are so glad you found the location to meet your needs and we look forward to having you back to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with indoor water park

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great time with grandchildren. They loved the indoor waters park
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review glad the kids loved the waters park. We look forward to seeing you again at The Resort at Governor's Crossing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort awesome blankets terrible, kept sliding off

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Resort beautiful! I can't wait to book a stay in the warmer months. However, they need to change their blankets & comforters before i could stay again. I didn't get ANY sleep due to the comforter constantly sliding off every10 minutes. Otherwise, we absolutely loved everything else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and we will look into the issues you have brought to our attention. We are so glad you loved staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the warmer months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice 1 night getaway

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very nice staff, in a very convient location, also very clean and nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. Glad you found the staff nice, rooms clean and the location great!