Ratings based on 1,266 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill SC

Great location. Staff was very helpful.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Easy to get in and out of the property. Great location.
Cons: Beads are hard,
Location: Wal Mart is near by,Also loys of shopping and great places to eat near by.
This is a great p;ace to visit. We will go back again. Lots of shopping and great food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we are so glad you found the location to meet your needs and we look forward to having you back to stay with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with indoor water park

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Great time with grandchildren. They loved the indoor waters park
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review glad the kids loved the waters park. We look forward to seeing you again at The Resort at Governor's Crossing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Resort awesome blankets terrible, kept sliding off

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Resort beautiful! I can't wait to book a stay in the warmer months. However, they need to change their blankets & comforters before i could stay again. I didn't get ANY sleep due to the comforter constantly sliding off every10 minutes. Otherwise, we absolutely loved everything else!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and we will look into the issues you have brought to our attention. We are so glad you loved staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the warmer months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice 1 night getaway

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Very nice staff, in a very convient location, also very clean and nice rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2017 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review. Glad you found the staff nice, rooms clean and the location great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Very nice weekend getaway for two. Room was very nice and clean, even had a fire place which was nice during the cold snowy weekend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! Glad you found everything nice and clean the fireplace as an added bonus for the snowy weather. We look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle TN

We enjoyed our stay at the Resort in Pigeon Forge,

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: We loved the indoor pool area! We used the game room area too. We liked that there was room for our whole family to stay together.
Cons: The air needs to circulate inside the rooms.
Location: Again I liked being able to get where I wanted to go without too much traffic. The things we wanted to see were located near the Resort.
We stayed three nights at the resort. It was a great trip. This was a very busy time of year, but we liked the convenience of the location without all the extra traffic. It was clean and had great entertainment for the young and young at heart!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
That you for the great review! We always appreciate feedback from our guest and we are glad you found the pool fun and the rooms clean. We look forward to seeing you again in The Great Smoky Mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to Main Street of Pigeon Forge

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The room had a stove, full sized refrigerator, and a bathtub with jets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Resort at Governor's Crossing. Our fully equipped condo rooms to offer great amenities. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the Great Smoky Mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Pleased

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Everyone on staff was very friendly when we would see them throughout the hotel. The rooms were very spacious. The hotel had a very clean smell to it. We plan to come stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us and found the rooms to be spacious and clean! We can't wait to welcome you back to The Great Smoky Mountains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corryton, Tn

Close to Smoky Mtns

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Really enjoyed the indoor pool and mountain view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and beautiful picture of the smoky mountains! We hope to see you back again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

great location

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, ammenities were great, can't wait to go back in the summer
We went on a brief family vacation and the stay was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you found your quick trip to be a success and we can't wait to see you tomorrow.