Ratings based on 1,212 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, easy access to anywhere

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Vacation in pigeon forge quiet often, liked the hotel because it's not on the main drag so don't have to fight so much traffic and less than five minutes from anywhere you're trying to get. The wall above our shower needed a little TLC but our room was very clean with a full size fridge
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you found the rooms clean and the location good. We look forward to seeing you again in The Great Smoky Mountains.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to where we were headed

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Everyone was very nice & helpful! The kids enjoyed the golf & pool. Thanks for making us feel at home
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you found The Resort enjoyable and the staff welcoming. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sieverville, Tenn.

The Resort at Governors Crossing

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: It was comfortable and clean. My grandchildren loved the indoor waterpark and large bouncy.
Cons: The kitchen and bathroom need updating.
We had a great stay with wonderful weather. The condos were easy to find. They were close to the Christmas Shows we enjoyed and the Tanger Outlet for shopping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Glad you found The Resort comfortable and clean. The Kangaroo Jumper is a new addition and guest are finding it very fun! We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was very pleasant, would be great for kids in summer with pools and slides.
Location: Plenty to do in Pigeon Forge
Little older hotel, room was clean, bed was comfortable, price was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 20, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, glad you found The Resort pleasant, clean,comfortable and affordable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Room

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The room was nice for the price and had plenty of room. The beds were comfortable. The only downside was that when we checked in our carpet was still soaked and they still had fans on it. We have a toddler who likes to play in the floor and we couldnt put her down. At least the floor was clean I suposse but the staff was unconcerned when we notified them and never offered to switch our room only saying they would bring more fans if we needed them. We had planned on leaving for dinner as soon as dropped our stuff off anyway so it wasnt a big deal to us but it would have been if we didnt plan on leaving.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review and we apologize for the fans where still in place. We appreciate your kind words and patience with the situation. We hope to see you again in The Great Smoky Mountains.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Several restaurants were close or just across the street. There is a trolley stop close by, and the parking lot is litter-free and well lit.
Cons: I would like to have had a small table on our patio to sit food and drinks.
Location: It is easy to drive to the Tanger Mall, Walmart, nearby restaurants, and other attractions.
Some remodeling going on in the back section where we stayed last time, so we were placed in a room (2104) in the front part of the hotel. The room was clean, quiet, dark for sleeping, and had a patio with chairs to enjoy the mountain air. My husband and I were very pleased with our living space. I would suggest a small patio table for the outside space so we didn't have to place our drinks on the floor. The check-in procedure was fast and efficient. We would certainly revisit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 4 star review! We are glad you enjoyed the location and will look into adding tables to the patio area to help guest enjoy the Smoky View! We look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice stay,convenient location

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The unit was spacious & comfortable. The kitchen & bathroom were well equipped. The beds were not bad. I'm used to memory foam so lm never comfortable in any other kind. The unit was convenient to the Pkwy & Veteran's highway. I would stay again & recommend to a friend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are glad you enjoyed the location and comfort of The Resort. We look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: We only spent one night and did not use any of the amenities, but our room was great! We had a two bedroom and it was nice that we each had our own bathroom! The front desk staff were friendly at check in and check out time.
Cons: There was not anything to complain about during this visit!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you can enjoy the amenities on your next trip! Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wayne, NJ

Clean, perfect spot to see the sights!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Great location that wasn't in the middle of the hustle & bustle, but just set far enough back to be a 5 minute drive to everything. The hotel was clean, there was plenty of room for a family of 5 (mom, dad, 15 year-old, 13 year-old & 9 year-old). The pools were great. The Kangaroo Jump was a huge hit!!
Cons: Could have been a little more updated. I don't have any complaints further than that.
Location: SO MUCH to see & do. Impossible to list everything!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and can't wait to have you back. Glad you found the hotel clean and amenities fun!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice but room for improvement

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness, indoor and outdoor pool, and mini golf course.
Cons: As mentioned above the lack of in room security for small children is my biggest concern, the dirty carpet, and the dirty jetted tub (we showered).
Location: Lots of stores, attractions for kids and adults alike, restaurants galore, and easy access to everything with a car.
The room was nice but there were issues. One issue I have brought up to staff multiple times is that the doors are not secure for kids. Any child just needs to pull the handle down when the door is locked and it opens right up. My 3 year old opened the door and was out of the room in a heartbeat because there is no chain or anything to keep kids secure. Carpet is dark and extremely dirty. Walk on it with wet feet from getting out of the shower, or with white socks, and the bottom of your feet will get dark. Lastly I put a gallon of bleach in boiling water and ran the jets for 10 minutes and the water turned grey and the soap build up resulted in 8 inches of dirty bubbles. That said the resort is great for kids with the pools and mini golf course, and the staff is always pleasant. I would suggest it to friends if they need to be in that exact area, but the facility is showing its age and is in a real need of a makeover.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the detailed review and we appreciate all feedback by our guest. Glad you enjoyed the amenities and staff!