Ratings based on 1,327 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Nice!

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Everything was great! Great location, not too far away and not too close! One issue I had was, housekeeping didn't replace used towels with new. Nor did they replace coffee grounds to make coffee, but that is not a big deal compared to all the fun my kids had!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We do offer a limited stay over service, with more available by request. Thank you again and we are glad the kids had fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
The hotel is Nice. The room was outdated, but clean. The cleaning staff is limited. Which means they only pull trash and bring clean towels. If you need clean linen or extra items, such as coffee or more towels, just call the front desk. The outdoor pool is much nicer than the indoor pool. But both are nice considering you probably will not spend much time at the hotel. The hotel is very close to Tanger Outlet and several restaurants. The hotel is also located about 10 min. from Dollywood and her water park. Overall we had a great time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review, The Resort at Governor's Crossing. We do offer a limited stay over service with more being available via request. Thank you again and glad you had a great time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not much of a resort

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The location of the resort was close to the main strip of restaurants and other activities.
Cons: Cleaning the carpets & bedding would be a great start. Tracking whether or not the rooms are getting clean towels & trash removal. Remove musty odor.
Location: Resort has a small water park. There is a mixture of restaurants nearby, Along the main strip there are several fun centers & Dollywood.
The room had a horrible musty smell, the carpets were stained, the bedding had stains on them, the mattresses made loud noises every time you moved, the air unit was so loud we used a box fan to drown out the noise at night. We did not receive any towels nor trash removal after the first night. Twice we had to ask for clean towels and wash cloths. Any additional housekeeping (i.e. beds made, etc.) that you would receive at most hotels was an additional cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We apologize your stay was less than perfect and we will look into any issues you addressed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misleading

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: accommodations updated. The limited services and the front desk need to be more customer friendly. the ladies that brought towels very hospitable!
Location: Very close to shopping outlets, pharmacy and grocery store. Not on the strip so it was more tranquil
The description of the hotel is extremely misleading including the photos. Upon arrival the front desk asked if I was in the wrong place and looking for Wyndham? I sincerely WISHED that had been the case. This "RESORT" per say was DIRTY. We went out and purchased Lysol to clean the casings around the doors and light plates and so forth. We had small children with us! They have limited room service meaning, that they will replace your towels and take your trash. Do NOT expect anything else! Other resorts come and clean if you wish them to not on a limited basis. We thought the beds would have at least been tended to. On the upside, the location was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize your stay was anything less than perfect. The Resort at Governor's Crossing does pride itself in delivering top ranked customer service and clean rooms, sorry this was not the experience you had. Heather, General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcanum, Ohio

Wonderful family vacation!!!!

Posted Jun 25, 2017
We booked our room through trip advisor and were told it had a balcony when in fact it did not. Besides the balcony issue everything was wonderful!!! We absolutely loved the indoor/outdoor swimming pools!!! Hotel is very close to several attractions just don't get caught in traffic around 5:00 it's horrible. We will definitely be returning to this beautiful location!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we are glad you enjoyed the outdoor and indoor swimming pools. We can't wait to see you again, Heather General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Okay for the price

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: nice pool area
Cons: I think the lighting in the indoor pool area could be brightened up, it felt very gloomy
Location: Right next to Tanger outlets, an indoor trampoline park, and a winery
We stayed in a suite for 2 and literally we only got 2 of each item such as forks, dishes, etc. We ended up buying our own plasticware because we didn't want to wash each item after every use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the value offered by The Resort at Governor's Crossing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicholson, Ga

Indoor and outdoor waterpark

Posted May 27, 2017
Kids loved rhat wven though ot rained on one of our days rhey still had fun at the indoor waterpark! Our suite was huge with a kitchen and LR.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Cierra, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our waterparks, even on a rainy day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Waterpark

Posted May 19, 2017
We love the waterpark especially the outdoors one..... family friendly for our kids!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you loved the water park! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Loved the Resort!! Great for kids!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Had some trouble at first, but once we got that lined out everything was wonderful!!! The staff is great!!!!!!!! It's so close to everything!! Def will be coming back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad we were able to resolve any issues yo may have encountered and hope to have you again soon at The Resort!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review! We look forward to having you stay again at The Resort at Governor's Crossing.