Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, North Carolina

Nice hotel/condos close to everything

Posted Aug 22, 2016
I didn't expect this hotel to be as nice as it was! We absolutely loved our visit here and we will be back! Water park is fantastic for kids and adults, this is an amazing resort.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tn

Perfection

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing i can think of
Location: Its Severville there is tones to do. Food, shops, fun, you name it.
We got in late at night the gentleman at the front desk was so very nice and did a great job. The room was beautiful and comfortable and clean. It had everything we needed. The fitness room was more than officiant with multiple machines. The pools were so fun. Something for everyone. There was some noise from our neighbors but not enough to fuss about. Housekeeping did a great job and gave us what I asked for. The girl at the pool Katy (sp) was very nice and very watchful and made sure people were safe on her watch. Checking out was easy and a breeze.. I hate to have to leave.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive review of your time with us. We value all that our guests share with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in The Great Smoky Mountains. We agree our pools are the best ever in the Smoky Mountains! Again, we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we all wish you a wonderful day in the meantime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We had a wonderful stay, clean and the beds are fantastic!!! Great for small families.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2016 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive review of your time with us. We value all that our guests share with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in The Great Smoky Mountains. We agree our pools are the best ever in the Smoky Mountains! Again, we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we all wish you a wonderful day in the meantime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grenada, MS

Great family fun for all ages!

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: Need to install charcoal grills outside for safe shared use...
Great family fun for all ages! Comfortable beds, functional kitchen, great pools and hot tubs!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive review of your time with us. We value all that our guests share with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in The Great Smoky Mountains. We agree our pools are the best ever in the Smoky Mountains! Again, we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we all wish you a wonderful day in the meantime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smaller than appears online

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: The children really enjoyed the waterpark and arcades.
The staff was very kind and helpful, and the facilities were nice. The waterpark and putt-putt were definitely smaller than they appear online. The pool can become crowded quickly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive review of your time with us. We value all that our guests share with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in The Great Smoky Mountains. We agree our pools are the best ever in the Smoky Mountains! Again, we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we all wish you a wonderful day in the meantime!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kingsland ga

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Hotel wasn't very clean anywhere. Balcony still had cigarette butts on it , bathroom wasn't really clean, floor needed vacuuming . Pool area wasn't clean and had to be closed twice while we were there. Remote control in the bedroom didn't work and had to request two days to get it fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very positive review of your time with us. We value all that our guests share with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in The Great Smoky Mountains. We agree our pools are the best ever in the Smoky Mountains! Again, we thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we all wish you a wonderful day in the meantime!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Summer Vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This was our family 1st visit to this hotel and it was great. My family enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools and the room and staff was amazing. We will definitely visit this hotel again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We value what our guests choose to share with us and welcome the opportunity to improve upon our already great service. We were so glad to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, so much that you are already planning on a return trip! We appreciate your time and your patronage and wish you all the very best!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice, but slow and unstable internet connection

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Water park is great for family with kids.
Cons: Internet connection needs to be improved.
Location: Close to restaurants and attraction. Beautiful mountain view.
Our family with kids enjoyed stay at this resort. Lots of families with a little ones. Lots of kids laughing and having fun.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by Heather, Hotel Management
On behalf of the entire staff, thank you for sharing your thoughts with us! We value what our guests choose to share with us and welcome the opportunity to improve upon our already great service. We were so glad to learn that you enjoyed your time with us, so much that you are already planning on a return trip! We appreciate your time and your patronage and wish you all the very best!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indepenedence, Ky

Convenient hotel close to parkway

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. Last minute stay so we were only there for one day but everything was very clean, staff was great. Very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Manager on Duty, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of your stay with us! It was so wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff will be pleased to know that their efforts didn't go unnoticed. We look forward to serving you again and again and wish you the very best in the meantime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Close

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Close to kid friendly places to eat and shop. The pools are not too deep for small children and traffic flow is well managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Manager on Duty, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you review! Hearing such positive comments from our guests gives our staff such a great sense of pride and goes a long way towards our continuing dedication to be the premier vacation destination in the area! We look forward to serving you for many years to come and wish you all safe journeys along the way! Jason Smith Manager on Duty The Resort at Governor's Crossing