Ratings based on 1,125 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga, Tn

Summer Vacation

Posted Jul 25, 2016
This was our family 1st visit to this hotel and it was great. My family enjoyed the indoor and outdoor pools and the room and staff was amazing. We will definitely visit this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

Nice, but slow and unstable internet connection

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Water park is great for family with kids.
Cons: Internet connection needs to be improved.
Location: Close to restaurants and attraction. Beautiful mountain view.
Our family with kids enjoyed stay at this resort. Lots of families with a little ones. Lots of kids laughing and having fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indepenedence, Ky

Convenient hotel close to parkway

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Very comfortable hotel. Last minute stay so we were only there for one day but everything was very clean, staff was great. Very friendly. Would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Manager on Duty, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review of your stay with us! It was so wonderful to know that you enjoyed your time with us. Our staff will be pleased to know that their efforts didn't go unnoticed. We look forward to serving you again and again and wish you the very best in the meantime!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Close

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Close to kid friendly places to eat and shop. The pools are not too deep for small children and traffic flow is well managed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Manager on Duty, Hotel Management
We sincerely appreciate you review! Hearing such positive comments from our guests gives our staff such a great sense of pride and goes a long way towards our continuing dedication to be the premier vacation destination in the area! We look forward to serving you for many years to come and wish you all safe journeys along the way! Jason Smith Manager on Duty The Resort at Governor's Crossing
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice close to shopping

Posted May 11, 2016
This was a nice enough condo suite. It could have been cleaner. The leather couch had some sort of residue on it that I cleaned off. The carpet had stains on it but I would expect that due to it being under a dinning room table. They need to just steam clean it and I'm sure it will be fine. The tile floor behind the bathroom door and behind the toilet needs to be mopped better. There was some hair on the shower wall panel. This can all be resolved with just some extra effort from house cleaning. Besides the cleanliness it was a very nice size living room and bedroom. It also stated I would have a balcony off my living room and one off the bedroom but we only had one off our bedroom. Over all I would recommend as long as u get a good price for the suites.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2016 by Manager on Duty, Hotel Management
Thank you for the honest review of your stay with us. Your concerns are very important to us and we can assure you they have been relayed to the appropriate persons so that we can take the necessary steps to prevent the same mistakes from occurring in the future. Thank you for your time and comments. We look forward to serving you again and wish you the very best in the meantime!
5 out of 5
by donna from waynesville,nc

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
we loved it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 Star Review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great for families!

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: Room, amenities, value. Loved it all!
Cons: Nothing. We loved everything.
Location: Perfect spot close to many attractions.
We loved our stay here. The room was clean and it had tons of room. We had a living room, dining room kitchen and bedroom with 2 queens. Loved the washer and dryer in the room. We were able to get our laundry from swimming clean which was so nice. Loved the patio area of our room. And we lived in the pools. They were all heated which was a huge bonus and will keep us coming back. Hubby and I enjoyed the sauna. The value was great. We will be coming back and recommending.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2016 by Manager on Duty, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for the glowing review of your stay with us! It is always nice to receive positive comments from our guests and it does wonders to bolster our team's morale. We thank you for the vote of confidence and hope that we can continue to provide you with the same great room at a fair price for all of your future vacations! Have a wonderful day and safe travels! Sincerely, Jason Smith Manager on Duty The Resort at Governor's Crossing
4 out of 5
by Freda

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 Star Review! Please let us know if we could have done anything to make your stay better.
1 out of 5
by Carmencita from Mad!!!

Scam artists

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
They charged my card TWICE... Can I get Some feedback on that...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
On behalf of our entire staff, we sincerely apologize for the mistake we made during your check in process. We can assure you that we do not intentionally charge our guests more than what is due for their room and whenever a mistake is made we act promptly to resolve the issue. Your credit card was refunded as soon as the error was brought to the attention of the Management Team and this was confirmed with you over the phone. We have spoken with the individual who made the error and made sure to explain what should have been done to prevent this oversight from occurring in the first place. We hope that you can understand that the error was an honest mistake and that the fact it was corrected promptly shows you that we care about making things right for our guests. We wish you a wonderful day and safe journeys along the way! Sincerely, Jason Smith Manager on Duty The Resort at Governor's Crossing
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels