Ratings based on 1,310 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Okay for the price

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: nice pool area
Cons: I think the lighting in the indoor pool area could be brightened up, it felt very gloomy
Location: Right next to Tanger outlets, an indoor trampoline park, and a winery
We stayed in a suite for 2 and literally we only got 2 of each item such as forks, dishes, etc. We ended up buying our own plasticware because we didn't want to wash each item after every use.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the value offered by The Resort at Governor's Crossing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nicholson, Ga

Indoor and outdoor waterpark

Posted May 27, 2017
Kids loved rhat wven though ot rained on one of our days rhey still had fun at the indoor waterpark! Our suite was huge with a kitchen and LR.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Cierra, Hotel Management
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our waterparks, even on a rainy day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Waterpark

Posted May 19, 2017
We love the waterpark especially the outdoors one..... family friendly for our kids!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Heather, General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are glad you loved the water park! We look forward to having you stay with us again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Loved the Resort!! Great for kids!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Had some trouble at first, but once we got that lined out everything was wonderful!!! The staff is great!!!!!!!! It's so close to everything!! Def will be coming back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad we were able to resolve any issues yo may have encountered and hope to have you again soon at The Resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
had a good time while there --- highly recommend for families. great location and easy to find! only cons --- very crowded pool areas and rather loud in the hallways
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a good time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for families with children

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Stayed in the two bedroom condo with kitchen. Condo is tired looking and could use a good cleaning and painting. So many fake plants that were full of dust. Cleaning staff only give the units a lick and a prayer. No condiments left in the kitchen. Not even a salt shaker. Only a basic amount of dishes. (One pan and a couple pots). Works if you are a large family looking for something cheap and central to the tourist area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review and we will certainly look into any issues you have mentioned, as we take providing the perfect hotel for family memories very serious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Ill

Nice hotel. Loved washer and dryer.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: We had plenty of room. The pool was nice but we didn't have time to use it.
Location: Outlet Mall was close. Anything else you my want to do was an easy drive.
We had easy check in and out. I did laundry every night. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean. Towels were changed and I wasn't expecting that so that was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Cierra, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that you found easy access to other attractions. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pigeon forge, TN

Water park

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great time. Pools were clean and the kids really enjoyed them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Glad you had a great time and enjoyed the pools. We hope to see you again soon here at The Resort at Governor's Crossing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louiisiana

Entertainment included & conveniently located

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Plenty for kids to do, kitchen, washer, dryer & great staff: Ciera, Jordan & Meagan
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: Near Amusement parks, race tracks, Wal-Mart, strip mall, restaurants, Dixie Stampede, Dollywood, Comedy Barn, The Old Mill & Big Jim the Monster truck
It just makes sense to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing! You're paying for a place to stay & on site entertainment (water park, game room, & playground) is included. It's great that 6 can stay in one room & be together instead of being seperated in different rooms. Having a kitchen allows you to save money by cooking & eating in instead of eating out for every meal. The indoor and outdoor pools are both heated & there is a hot tub both indoors & outside also. The indoor kiddy pool area is awesome with the large fountain & there is also a splash pad for kids inside with a slide. Then there are the amazing enclosed tube slides and another full size pool all inside. Outside there is a large pool, kiddy pool, small lazy river and in-pool activities. There is also a playground on site that the kids loved. And, they have a washer & dryer in your suite so you can wash if necessary. Every staff member clearly wanted our stay to be enjoyable & I would especially like to thank Jordan at the front desk for his professionalism, Thanks to Ciera who provided special assistance wih a lost & found inquiry & Meagan for helpful information when I called. The resort is not brand new, but for its age, it is well maintained & has so much to offer. We've stayed at least four times & will definitely return. The water park provided countless hours of fun for our 3 grandchildren & they enjoyed our time there more than our time at Dollywood! All things considered, I'd recommend this condo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Cierra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are all thrilled to hear you enjoyed the staff and everything we have to offer. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family fun

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Was great for all the kids. The water park was great inside and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are glad you found the water park enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon.