Ratings based on 1,287 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KY

Loved the Resort!! Great for kids!!

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Had some trouble at first, but once we got that lined out everything was wonderful!!! The staff is great!!!!!!!! It's so close to everything!! Def will be coming back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad we were able to resolve any issues yo may have encountered and hope to have you again soon at The Resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
had a good time while there --- highly recommend for families. great location and easy to find! only cons --- very crowded pool areas and rather loud in the hallways
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 21, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are glad you had a good time!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for families with children

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Stayed in the two bedroom condo with kitchen. Condo is tired looking and could use a good cleaning and painting. So many fake plants that were full of dust. Cleaning staff only give the units a lick and a prayer. No condiments left in the kitchen. Not even a salt shaker. Only a basic amount of dishes. (One pan and a couple pots). Works if you are a large family looking for something cheap and central to the tourist area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review and we will certainly look into any issues you have mentioned, as we take providing the perfect hotel for family memories very serious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Ill

Nice hotel. Loved washer and dryer.

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: We had plenty of room. The pool was nice but we didn't have time to use it.
Location: Outlet Mall was close. Anything else you my want to do was an easy drive.
We had easy check in and out. I did laundry every night. We didn't use the pool but it looked clean. Towels were changed and I wasn't expecting that so that was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Cierra, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed our spacious rooms and that you found easy access to other attractions. We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pigeon forge, TN

Water park

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Great time. Pools were clean and the kids really enjoyed them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Glad you had a great time and enjoyed the pools. We hope to see you again soon here at The Resort at Governor's Crossing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Louiisiana

Entertainment included & conveniently located

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Plenty for kids to do, kitchen, washer, dryer & great staff: Ciera, Jordan & Meagan
Cons: Rooms could be updated
Location: Near Amusement parks, race tracks, Wal-Mart, strip mall, restaurants, Dixie Stampede, Dollywood, Comedy Barn, The Old Mill & Big Jim the Monster truck
It just makes sense to stay at The Resort at Governor's Crossing! You're paying for a place to stay & on site entertainment (water park, game room, & playground) is included. It's great that 6 can stay in one room & be together instead of being seperated in different rooms. Having a kitchen allows you to save money by cooking & eating in instead of eating out for every meal. The indoor and outdoor pools are both heated & there is a hot tub both indoors & outside also. The indoor kiddy pool area is awesome with the large fountain & there is also a splash pad for kids inside with a slide. Then there are the amazing enclosed tube slides and another full size pool all inside. Outside there is a large pool, kiddy pool, small lazy river and in-pool activities. There is also a playground on site that the kids loved. And, they have a washer & dryer in your suite so you can wash if necessary. Every staff member clearly wanted our stay to be enjoyable & I would especially like to thank Jordan at the front desk for his professionalism, Thanks to Ciera who provided special assistance wih a lost & found inquiry & Meagan for helpful information when I called. The resort is not brand new, but for its age, it is well maintained & has so much to offer. We've stayed at least four times & will definitely return. The water park provided countless hours of fun for our 3 grandchildren & they enjoyed our time there more than our time at Dollywood! All things considered, I'd recommend this condo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Assistant General Manager, Cierra, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We are all thrilled to hear you enjoyed the staff and everything we have to offer. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family fun

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Was great for all the kids. The water park was great inside and out
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great 5 star review! We are glad you found the water park enjoyable and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden Gem!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
With so many places to stay between Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge and Sevierville it may seem overwhelming trying to choose. The Resort at Governor's Crossing was a very pleasant surprise for us. Located in Sevierville, close to everything but just out of the heavy traffic. The Resort has an awesome indoor pool with slides, and outdoor pool also with a lazy river, both hours of fun for the kids. Our room was spacious with a full kitchen, if you wish to save money on dining. The room was modern and clean, and staff very nice. All and all, a great stay at a great price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great and thoughtful review. Glad you enjoyed the indoor pool and slides and the lazy river. Our fully equipped condos do offer a great solutions for families to dine in the room and enjoy adventures in the surrounding cities. Glad you had a good time and hope to see you again soon at The Resort at Governor's Crossing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from asheville, nc

Posted Mar 10, 2017
A great Hotel, will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 11, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! Glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful surprise!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
From check -in to check-out, everything was wonderful. Staff could not have been any friendlier when checking in, and we were WOWED by our room. It had tons of space, including a kitchen. Kitchen and bathroom were dated, but everything else was new - carpet, curtains, furniture, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Heather, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed our rooms and the staff take great pride in providing ultimate customer service. We will be updating bathrooms and kitchens next year! Thank you again, Heather, General Manager