Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance

Posted Jul 18, 2017
At entrance to Gatlinburg and the smoky mountain national park. Walking distance to ober tram and restaurants. Saw a bear with cubs just 1/2 mile into the park from hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Devon - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! So glad that you were able to to catch a glimpse of those bears. Your business is appreciated and we hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you're in town. Thank you for choosing Travelodge!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Great value for the price!

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Based on some of the prior reviews we were somewhat skeptical, but for the price as long as it had a roof we were fine. I was very pleased with our stay. Clean, spacious rooms, great view from the balcony and within walking distance of all that Gatlinburg has to offer. The staff were extremely helpful and polite! Will definitely be staying here again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Devon - Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you Jessica for your kind review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your business is appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ripley ohio

Hotel "ok" but!

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Room was clean, but my sheets had blood stain from previous guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Good location, and parking.
Cons: Fix windows, clean the place up, general maintenance. Better breakfast, more than Continental with a waffle iron.
Location: Location was great, easy walk to everything downtown.
All window I could see the seals were broken and cloudy = unable to see out. Shared balcony. Musty smell to room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2017 by Tom, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. It is unfortunate that our facility and breakfast offerings were not to your liking. Your input is welcome and instrumental to the improvement of our hotel. Be assured that we are regularly making improvements to the facility and should you choose to stay with us again we hope that things will be more to your liking. Again, thank you for your input.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, IN

Cozy hotel by the creek

Posted May 28, 2017
Cons: I just wish the balconies would not have been shared. Wanted to keep the back door open to hear the water at night
Location: Location was great. A little off from the parkway but it is a very easy walk to everything.
Clean comfy room. The balconies were nice. Just wish there would have been more pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by Devon, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us Erin! We are so very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We aim to provide all our guests with a friendly comfortable stay. Your business is appreciated and we hope you will stay with us again during your next trip to the area. Again that you very much for your kind review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from McMinnville, TN

Ok...........

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: within walking distance to most attractions.
Hotel was clean and well kept. Older hotel, not very many accessible plug ins in the room. Tiny showers. I kept banging my elbows on the wall. Our room had a couch that was very uncomfortable. Balcony views of the river but you share the balcony with two other rooms. Furniture on the balcony needs to be updated as there was only one table for all three rooms. We also had a issue with ants in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Devon, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to rate our hotel. We are very pleased that you found our lodgings clean and convent. Please note that we are making regular updates to the building and furniture. Should you choose to stay with us again we hope that the rooms will be more to your liking. Your input is invaluable to the improvement of our facility and is much appreciated. Thank you again for your time.
3 out of 5
by Tiffany

Fair for the price. Needs a little work.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
For the price the hotel wasn't horrible but expected a bit more bit in the end you get what you pay for. The pool was not available looks like it may not have been for awhile. Very small and run down. Room was decent size. Cleaning service was poor. Clean towels each time and empty trash bins but that's about it. Beds were half made, same bedding, no new soap or coffee so make sure you bring your own soap, shampoo and head to lobby during breakfast for coffee. Breakfast was fine and pretty standard. No early check in option so don't even try. Hotel located on far end of strip so bring your walking shoes.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Thom C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are disappointed that we did not succeed in giving you the best possible stay. We apologize that housekeeping was remiss about stocking your room during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the staff to ensure better service in the future. please note for future reference, the pool is functional but is a seasonal amenity and only open from Memorial Day to Labor Day. Again, thank you for your review your input is important to us.
4 out of 5
by Sandara

great stay

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice stay. Employees were nice and considerate. Breakfast was not very good. Not enough of variety or any hot foods.
2 out of 5
by Gerard

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017 by Thom C, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us. your business is appreciated and we hope you will choose to stay with us again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Cynthia

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
It was a bit pricey 140 for a king suite that had stored furniture in that wasnt of any use. Water pressure low to me it wasnt worth the price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Thom C, Hotel Management
Thank you Cynthia for taking the time to rate our hotel and to share your comments. We certainly apologize for the inconvenience suffered during your most recent stay with us. Please know that we are a work in progress and improvements will continue. We certainly hope you will accord us another chance to be of service to you, thanks again for the review!