Ratings based on 2,489 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Clean and close to everything

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Very clean would definitely stay again. Right on the main strip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Bed was comfortable , room was clean
Cons: The air conditioner was old and it did not do much cooling. Replacing the Air conditioner would be great.
It is a nice hotel with free Breakfast and Wi-Fi. Location is great , close to restaurants and all the fun places in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but misleading at reservation

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The breakfast was horrible. Not going back here. The rooms are over priced. Sorry towels in bathroom
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookville, Ohio

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Hotel housekeeping and maintenence staff ☆☆☆☆☆ 5stars Great hot breakfast served by friendly staff Maintenence works non stop to make sure things are great, you can see the pride they take in their roles at Vacation Lodge
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Very nice ... All New things and great price for location
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heiskell, TN

Nice rooms

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: Rooms were well maintained. Had been updated recently, Execellant free breakfast.
Cons: Handicap ramp to the upper level. No elevator.
Location: Close to restaraunts and shopping. Drive to Dollywood was close.
Staff were very friendly. The room was well maintained. Bathroom set up was great. Sink was outside the shower & toilet area so some else could be getting ready while someone was showering.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Close to everything.
Enjoyed our stay. Room and bathroom were big (had king bed). Fireplace was nice. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was OK but could be improved on. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Country living with a flair.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We had snow four days, but were well insulated. I liked the pool and arcade, billiards, foosball, and jacuzzi. The staff was very conscientious. It was just a short trip to Boone, Banner Elk, Grandfather Mountain, Sugar Mountain, and Beech Mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments, but I think you got the wrong place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is getting worse.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel is getting worse. Last year I spent one weekend this hotel and the state was OK in general, now the hotel turned very bad, everything seems old and they have not been preparing their amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreicate your business. We are in the process of remodeling the entire motel. Had you not applied the term anonymous, we would have been able to fix what ever problem you may have had. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vine grove ky

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Second time we have stayed here always clean and the staff is always nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.