Ratings based on 2,471 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Close to everything.
Enjoyed our stay. Room and bathroom were big (had king bed). Fireplace was nice. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was OK but could be improved on. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Country living with a flair.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We had snow four days, but were well insulated. I liked the pool and arcade, billiards, foosball, and jacuzzi. The staff was very conscientious. It was just a short trip to Boone, Banner Elk, Grandfather Mountain, Sugar Mountain, and Beech Mountain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
We appreciate your comments, but I think you got the wrong place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is getting worse.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel is getting worse. Last year I spent one weekend this hotel and the state was OK in general, now the hotel turned very bad, everything seems old and they have not been preparing their amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreicate your business. We are in the process of remodeling the entire motel. Had you not applied the term anonymous, we would have been able to fix what ever problem you may have had. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vine grove ky

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Second time we have stayed here always clean and the staff is always nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y. West Tennessee

The room adequate.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room was adequate. It was clean. Cannot rate the breakfast because it did not begin until 8:30 AM. Had to hang around later than we needed because we couldn't check out as the office was closed and locked up until 8:00 AM. Understand it is off season, we were trying to support the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Tn

Nice experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: CONVENIENT LOCATION
The hotel did not appear to be fully booked and we were given a room on the second floor. They put people on both sides of us. Why not spread everyone out a little bit? It is convenient to area attractions and was clean and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and quiet

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good. If staying for an extended time request to be on the front side so your balcony faces the parkway. Staff was nice, however they didn't mention were to go for the breakfast in the morning. They were very quick with check-in and check-out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was neat and clean, friendly staff and great breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. We appreciate your busines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Fair price & close to shops

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Arrived and found friendly staff to check us in. Easy to find, as it is on the main Parkway. Close to several shops, though that was not of interest to us. Nice beds. Quiet. Slept well. A bit older, but a very good value. Many restaurants close by. Liked the buffet at Reagan's Pancakes.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels