Ratings based on 2,468 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: Close to everything.
Enjoyed our stay. Room and bathroom were big (had king bed). Fireplace was nice. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was OK but could be improved on. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C.

Country living with a flair.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
We had snow four days, but were well insulated. I liked the pool and arcade, billiards, foosball, and jacuzzi. The staff was very conscientious. It was just a short trip to Boone, Banner Elk, Grandfather Mountain, Sugar Mountain, and Beech Mountain.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel is getting worse.

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel is getting worse. Last year I spent one weekend this hotel and the state was OK in general, now the hotel turned very bad, everything seems old and they have not been preparing their amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreicate your business. We are in the process of remodeling the entire motel. Had you not applied the term anonymous, we would have been able to fix what ever problem you may have had. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vine grove ky

Great hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Second time we have stayed here always clean and the staff is always nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y. West Tennessee

The room adequate.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room was adequate. It was clean. Cannot rate the breakfast because it did not begin until 8:30 AM. Had to hang around later than we needed because we couldn't check out as the office was closed and locked up until 8:00 AM. Understand it is off season, we were trying to support the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur, Tn

Nice experience

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: CONVENIENT LOCATION
The hotel did not appear to be fully booked and we were given a room on the second floor. They put people on both sides of us. Why not spread everyone out a little bit? It is convenient to area attractions and was clean and the staff was friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Good value
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 23, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Missy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
not worth the money. will not consider again. did not sleep well due to noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by Andy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.