Ratings based on 1,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Meadowview Va

Terrible resort with fleas

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Make the guards be a little nicer and show a little more concern
Location: Stay at the Inn at Christmas Place because it is always first class
This is one of the worse hotel/resorts that I have ever stayed. The room that we stayed in felt like a dungeon with one small window at the front door. The traffic is terrible. We had issues with fleas in our room and my husband was bitten 5 times before we could get out of the room the next morning. We were going to speak to the front desk about this issue but was stopped by the guard and he stated THAT IS WHY I HAVE THIS LITTLE WALKIE TALKIE. We never made it to the front desk and he took out parking pass and room keys even though we had still paid for another nights stay. I have never been treated so rudely by anyone. Just beware that it is all about the time share and not about the customer service. I thought that when the guard told them what had happened I may have received a call with a little concern about the situation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room looked great. The bed was horrible!

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The room looked great. It was very nice. When we lay down to go to sleep my husband and I could not sleep. For two days not enough sleep. My son was in the next room. He had trouble as well. Found out it was a travel company trying to sell vacation plans. Would not want to have anything to do with them!!
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, EPC
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you thought our accommodations were great. It’s unfortunate to see that we were not able to meet your full expectations with our bed. We hope that you give us another opportunity at another Westgate Resorts to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Annie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Smokies

Posted Aug 22, 2015
I was amazed at how efficient and friendly the ovall staff was. Everyone smiles and waves from the front desk to maintenance. Only complaint was if you rent a one bedroom and it could be a two bedroom there is only an inside door between and you can hear every word from whoever has rented the extra bedroom. Door needs to be more solid
Comment from EPC
Aug 28, 2015 by Westgate Resorts , EPC
Thank you for your review. It’s nice to know that you were impressed by the exceptional service our staff provided. Please know that we do our best to make sure that our guest enjoy peace and quiet -- but sometimes, not all guests are ready to settle down and that makes it noisy for everyone. We’re glad you chose us and hope you will visit again. Sincerely, Annie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Beautiful views! All amenities at your fingertips.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Westgate Resorts , EPC
We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. It’s gratifying to know that you enjoyed our “beautiful views” and the on-site amenities. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Sincerely, Annie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Nice resort

Posted Aug 16, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at this Westgate. The room was small but nice and met our needs. Security/Rangers were present everywhere and vigilant about performing their duties. This was a quiet, peaceful environment. I'm not sure why such an intimidating security staff was necessary. The Water Park costs $18.95 per person if your not a time share owner. Had I known this, I would not have booked this resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, Hotel Management
Thank you for your honest feedback. We are delighted to hear that our resort and accommodations meet all of your needs. It saddens us to hear that you were not aware of the cost of our water park. We hope this does not stop you from returning in the future. Sincerely, Annie
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA

Our new favorite place in the smokies!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Great experience, will be returning. The staff was great, hotel was safe, clean and comfortable. Great atmosphere!
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Westgate Resorts , EPC
Thank you for your review of Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort & Spa. It’s pleasing to know that you had a great experience and thought our resort was comfortable and clean. We are also happy to read that our staff’s exceptional service exceeded your expectations. We can't wait to see you again! Sincerely, Annie
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

The first day we came to the hotel was a turn off.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
When we arrived to check in was a total disaster because we were 5 people I called the hotel days before to let them know that the room they booked us in was way to small because we are 5 and they say no problem just come and they will change my room,but when we got the one of the girl tried to help us to get a better one the supervisor refused to even let her......then he just came with bad attitude never put his head up to even talk to us or look at us ...to tell her I told you there is no room. Then the girl told me they will check tomorrow a d let me know to the day I lets they never called..then my T.V. was not working I call front desk they told me they will send someone 2 days NOTHING....No extra bed cover no trash and tardy ..no house keeping on the whole 8 days when we called and ask why they told me they just don't and if I don't ask for extra towels and cover they don't bring any... We were so irritating and unsatisfied we couldn't even had a good time Never that hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sofa bed was uncomfortable for my 13 year old

Posted Aug 11, 2015
The kitchen cabinets were falling off wall and the sleeper sofa was uncomfortable for my 13 year old. The information desk employee where we tried to make the dinner and show reservations wasn't very helpful. We ended up just doing a show which was the comedy barn and was fun. Other than that the stay was nice and the view was beautiful. We also loved the indoor water slide and lazy river there at the resort.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Westgate Resorts, EPC
Thank you for your comments on Westgate Smoky Mountains Resort & Spa. It’s unfortunate to hear that you can across some mishaps during your stay. We hope that you were able to address these concerns while in house as this helps to ensure pleasant stays. On a positive note, it’s nice to know that you enjoyed our “beautiful views” and Wild Bear Falls Water Park. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Sincerely, Annie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Comfortable hotel near Smoky Mountains

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Liked how spacious the rooms were
Cons: Rooms could be updated but then again that would increase the price
Location: Smoky Mountains hike & sights
This place reminded me of a Northern lodge; we were in one of the cabins close to the main building, outdoor pool and water park (thank goodness, but there is a shuttle for those further). Our room was spacious but weathered (didn't bother me). While it was a basement apartment, it was a walk out so it was well lit with a porch off the back. The upstairs neighbors did make quite a bit of noise that came through the ceiling. Staff was nice. Water park was expensive. Great location though—we were right near the Smoky Mountains entrance.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Westgate Customer Care, EPC
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your spacious convenient accommodations, the exceptional service our staff provided and our close access to Central Gatlinburg. It would be a pleasure to see you again the next time you’re in the area. Sincerely, Annie
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SF Eastbay, CA

Nice resort along the mountain side.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: I liked the location away from the town, the friendly staff, the indoor water park, and the timely shuttle service.
Cons: They could update the facilities. Offer rooms with views if they are available. Bring in "fresh" ingredients for the restaurant food.
Location: It looked like there were many "touristy" things to do, but we went to the National Park. They were able to provide us with an easy hiking trail.
The room was very small and a bit rundown. We did enjoy being in the mountains, but being on the third level with a 2.5 year old and infant got to be a bit much going up and down the stairs. Unfortunately we also had no view of the scenery since our room was on the backside. My granddaughter did enjoy the indoor water park, but that is an additional fee. The resort does provide shuttle service to get you up and down the steep hills at the resort and some places in town. The staff there is very nice and willing to provide help and advice. The food at "The Grill" is very poor and the only thing at breakfast is a cafeteria style buffet.
Comment from EPC
Aug 26, 2015 by Westgate Resorts , EPC
We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us. It’s unfortunate to hear that we were not able to meet your full expectations with-in our accommodations and Westgate Smokehouse Grill. We hope that you were able to address your concerns while-in-house as this helps to ensure a more pleasant experience. On a positive note, it’s great to read that your granddaughter enjoyed our on-site water park and you were able to utilize the on-site shuttle for convenience. We appreciate this opportunity to improve, and will work to exceed your expectations on your next visit. Sincerely, Annie