Ratings based on 1,940 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from harrisburg, pa

Nice hotel, just light on the room amenities.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Toilet clogged, no coffee for coffee maker, no dish soap for dishes, just dishwasher soap, but only 2 regular spoons so had to rinse off for us all to eat breakfast. No info about procedures of hotel in room. They want you to call the desk. Sometimes you just want to look it up, like what to do at checkout and where to put your pool towels and trash, etc. overall, we had an ok time. The restaurant on site was TERRIBLE!!! Slow, incompetent service and not very good food. Staff seemed friendly, though didn't care for man who brought us extra towels- he yelled at us through the door after and I was just about to open it he yelled again in a very condescending, sarcastic manner about whether we really wanted the towels or not. Impressed by room at first glance and was happy to have the extra bedroom, but for the price we paid (we do NOT get discount for time agar time sucker), we expected more. We stayed at a Super 8 on our way out to the resort, and were more impressed by room amenities like free continental breakfast, and free coffee packets for the coffee maker. Maybe if we had called they would have brought some to us, but I shouldn't have to call for stuff like that. It was just kind of annoying and contributed to lower rating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Outstanding

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great accommodations with good amenities. Really good views of smokies.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rogersville

July visit

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Our room was very tiny. We paid a pretty penny, expecting a king bed and a jetted tub. We had s full bed and a pull out sofa. Not even a tub, just a shower. The response was, Expedia is not guaranteed, depends upon availability at time of check in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and upscale room.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The room had a wonderful view. Really nice room and the restaurants onsite had great food. Really a great location in between Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. Two Huge downfalls to staying here!! We stayed during peak vacation time. So Extremely crowed! But the Absolute Worst thing ever was NO Parking!! Had to park at the top of the mountain by the pool each night and walk back down the mountain two sections of rooms to get to were we stayed in the 3rd rooms from the top of the mountain!!! Really Poor engineering/construction design flaw!! Just because of that I won't go back again. If you can't park at your room/section of rooms you are staying at it is just ridiculous.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
We are happy that you enjoyed everything from our wonderful views to our units and resort amenities. We have our shuttle service that can assist our guests to get to their unit if they experience issues with parking. Nonetheless, we are diligently working on different alternatives for parking. We hope that you allow us another opportunity to better impress you in the future. Lissy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great room but poor communication

Posted Jul 15, 2016
The room was very nice. We were not told important information up front. Watermark was a disappointment, not very clean and very smelly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed units. Any inquiries that you may have throughout your stay, our front desk staff is available to assist. We hope that you allow us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future. Lissy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dutch Caribbean

Beautiful location geared to timeshare owners

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Location and view were fantastic. It did not feel like a hotel but as a timeshare operation. No daily room cleaning for instance. At check out we had to put linnen by front door. Wifi was terrible in our room. Only one at the time and then still it was not always.functional. bathroom and kitchen were fine and Clean. Personnel was nice and helpful. Close to Gatlinburg mainstrip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
We are glad that you enjoyed our view and location. We are a timeshare resort and our housekeeping schedule does run a little differently. Nonetheless, we always advise our guests to contact our front desk staff for any requests throughout their stay. We are glad that you thought our staff was nice and helpful. We hope to see you again soon! Lissy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Stayed for my wife birthday 3 days. it was amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are excited to hear that you choose to stay with us during such a special occasion. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Lissy
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Too focused on time share tours

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The resort was very big with only 1 restaurant and slow and limited shuttle service to get you around. We were baking in the Sun waiting for a shuttle whereas golf carts were constantly passing us by designated for timeshare tours. The restaurant...after providing a free bbq to new timeshare owners...was out of certain foods at dinnertime which they didn't tell us until they were about to bring our food out. As regular vacation guests, we were put on the back burner. We stayed 1 week and were given only 1 coffee filter. The market was less than par, limited selection and very expensive. We had to go into town to buy coffee to brew so I could have a nice cup in the mornings. The pools were dirty...we didn't even get in. The hot tub was small and milky looking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2016 by westgate customer care, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest! We appreciate all feedback received from our guests as it allows us to see if there is need for improvement in any area of our service, products, or facilities. We trust you will continue to stay with us, enjoy more of our services, and Westgate Resorts hospitality. Luna
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C.

Mountain Retreat

Posted Jun 24, 2016
I was scared after reading all the reviews that they were going to try and sell me something. Not once did that happen. Our Villa was wonderful and the staff friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2016 by westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We certainly welcome all of our guests to experience what we have to offer. We are glad that you enjoyed our units and friendly staff. The next time you’re in town; we would love to exceed your expectations once again. Lissy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False Advertisement !!!!!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Don't falsely advertise the ammenties
My daughter lives local to the West Gate resort. I booked a room because we wanted to go to the water park. I didn't need lodging but booked it to get water park passes for the day. All website's I went to showed the water park pictures as part of the resort when booking your room. No where does the website state that the water park is an additional fee. I received my confirmation email and it stated what amenities were included, (which was nothing) You pay extra for WIFI and the water park. I immediately called West Gate to cancel my reservation once I realized it didn't include the water park. I was told I would have to pay the full amount due because I booked with in the 72 hour range. I then called expedia within minutes of booking this room and they stated the same thing as above. If I canceled I lost all my money...... No where on the west gate website or on the expedia link to book this resort does it say that the water park passes are an additional fee. The rooms are small and the pull out couch/ bed will break your back. It's a cheap mattress that falls in between the metal slats. So a room doesn't sleep 4 comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by westgate_customercare, Hotel Management
Although Wild Bear Falls waterpark is conveniently located at our resort, the water park is open to the public and there is a general admission. Please be advised that there is a waterpark tab on our website which provides the hours of operations, as well as the fees for adults and children. We are sorry to hear that this may have caused an inconvenience. It is our hope that you come back and visit us again soon! Lissy