Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by William

It was a convenient and clean motel.

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Stay was very nice. Staff were great. We had a room on the lower level. Very private but no views. Master shower was in poor shape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rock Hill, sc

Better than expected

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Roomy and clean
Cons: nothing comes to mind
Location: great location, tucked away but not too far away
Very affordable accommodations for more than reasonable price. We stayed here recently (January 21), which I assume is the offseason, but regardless, the place was very clean, extremely comfortable. We rented a 2 bedroom condo which was immaculate/ The service was great too. another great thing is that it was just far enough from the main road to feel like we were tucked away from the hustle. Highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winston salem, nc

Close to dollywood

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Went in Oct bac again in Dec. Close to Dollywood. And a good price for the stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Pretty good place for the price.

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The rooms are really roomy for the price. Everything was clean and the room was equipped with everything you may need. My biggest complaint is that when you are trying to sleep, you can hear the constant sound of other rooms doors slamming shut and the suitcases rolling on the concrete, morning and night. It kept me awake every night of my stay. I was also a little annoyed that when you check in, they send you to the guest services to pick up your parking passes where they don't give you what you need until they try to convince you to attend one of their timeshare presentations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

No Services and Time Share Sales

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Nice location and property.
Cons: They need to learn about customer service for their guests. Not sure how they treat the actual owner's, but very disappointed.
Location: Shows, Dollywood, good food.
Don't expect any services. You must clean your room and wash your towels. Our neighbors were very rude and ponded on our door at 7:30PM because our kids were too loud. So much for a family resort. Upon arrive they try to pressure you into sitting down to buy a time share. I would avoid if you are looking for traditional hotel service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2016 by Wyndham Extra Holidays, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are disappointed to hear your interaction with the resort staff did not meet your expectations, as this is not part of the Count On Me service we take pride in. We know that while on vacation it is imperative that our guests are treated well. We assure you that we will be taking the necessary actions so this is not an issue for future guests. Again, thanks for taking the time to reach out. Sincerely, Wyndham Extra Holidays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Everything was good

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Everything is nearby a lot to do and visit
Would love to come back and visit, we had a nice view from the balcony me and my coworkers enjoyed everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plenty of space close to Pigeon Forge, TN

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and convenience
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pigeon Forge is within a 5 minute drive...depending on the traffic!
The room was larger than expected and a very nice surprise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sch

Posted Oct 2, 2016
The complex seams from outside very nice but the Apts are a little old. The furniture needs ASAP update and in the second room, the two double beds are very small to sleep 2 persons in each one. One thing that I don't like it is that nobody male you the bed and organize the apt. You have to do anything Until the last day. Because they ask you the last day to put all the dishes in the dishmachine and throw away the garbage. My stay was average not too bad not good. The apt was ok for a family but nothing luxury. Easy fit 6 people because it hace a sofa bed in the living area. To finish I would like to say that the lady that take care of us in the front desk was very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable if your looking for a Condo experience instead of a Hotel/Motel experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Timeshare salespitch?

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
After checking in and getting my room key I was directed to guest services to retrieve my parking pass. I went over to get my parking pass and was greeted by a nice gentleman who told me all about the town, gave me a map and then told me about the resort membership. I told him I wasn't interested and that I was only in town for 2 night. He proceeded to try to sell me on their full presentation the following morning, promising free breakfast and a $150 Amex card. I again told him no. He tried a third time. If you can, ask for a parking pass at the check-in desk and avoid losing 20min of your life.