Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Creekside classic hotel near the strip

Posted May 25, 2017
If you're looking for a classic hotel with a friendly staff in downtown Gatlinburg, this is your place. I think all the rooms back up to a creek and have balconies. You can easily walk to the strip. There are just a few drawbacks. The bathrooms are tiny. The toilet paper dispenser is literally on your thigh/hip as you use the bathroom. The bathroom sink is outside the bathroom on the end of the kitchenette nearest the bathroom and the front door. The parking is probably similar to several other places in the area, but it is very tight and hard to turn around. I'm glad I didn't bring my pickup. I never would have gotten it turned around in their parking area. Another potential drawback in the near future is that someone is building a rollercoaster right next door to this hotel. It looks like it should be ready in the next few months. The room appeared to be well insulated because the creek was a little loud when out on the balcony, but there was no noise in the room. For this reason, the rollercoaster, when finished, may be a non-issue. It is also hard to exit the facility when driving somewhere. I always turned right out of the hotel and turned right at the first red light. The road comes out on the east parkway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your patronage and review. The mountain coaster next door has been very quiet for our guests. In fact, we have had several of them go over and ride and have a great time. Sincerely, Jamie Holland GM
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Near smoky mountains

Posted May 12, 2017
The room had a very musty smell. The free continental breakfast felt like going to the dollar store.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, best value in town.

Posted May 3, 2017
Stayed 3 nights and it was easily the best non-cabin stay I've had in Gatlinburg. Walk downtown and avoid traffic. The price is as good as you will find for downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Room was very worn and bathroom was dirty. Could hear neighbors next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I absolutely LOVED this room!!! I loved the fireplace and the Jacuzzi!! The king sized bed was so comfy!!! Staff was so friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to downtown gatlinburg

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Enjoyed the Balcony overlooking the creek. Loved the cheese and wine. Comfortable bed and pillows. Clean room except for the carpet. Staff in the snack room very nice. Liked the pool and hot tub. Close enough to walk to downtown gatlinburg and to the trolley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Jamie Holland, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent patronage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Nice river view. Great pool/hot tub.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Stayed for the weekend and was pleasantly surprised! Cute room and cute views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Jamie Holland, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent patronage. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel. Great amenities onsite.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My family very much enjoyed our stay. Loved all the little extras they offered. And it was a great location only problem was uncomfortable bed. And the construction going on directly across from our room. But not the hotels fault. Would definitely recommend to anyone. and we will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Jamie Holland, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent patronage. We look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay would definitely go back there again!