Ratings based on 290 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Loved being on River. We stayed in the tower in a family suite. Huge. Lots of space. Overall very clean; however floors were not. Turned our feet black.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel in Galinburg!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
The staff was very helpful and the room was clean and very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Il

Creek running behind room beautiful

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This room was ok , clean, bed lumpy uncomfortable. Had a little balcony with a neat little creek (brook) running under it. Loved that. Breakfast OK nothing special. Motel stretched out. Enter from outside. Would probably stay again ask for non lumpy bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good location to what we wanted to do there.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: We liked the view from our balcony over the stream and the staff was great. Rooms were clean and tidy.
Cons: Need better WIFI. It was almost non existent.
Location: Good location close to the strip and places to eat.
Most everything was great at the hotel. Walking distance from the strip.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ohio

Great place to stay for the money.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel was better than I expected. The room was clean every day of our stay. I wish there was more variety for breakfast. The beds were comfortable but the mattresses could be updated. Overall a quiet and relaxing place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Griffith IN

Nice place, but no wi-fi

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: It was easy to find. The rooms were clean. I liked to way the bathroom and sink area were separated from the sleeping area, and the balcony was nice.
Cons: This hotel definitely should not advertise itself as having Wi-Fi. They need to improve it or not claim to have it. The parking lot is very cramped.
Location: The drive to the state park only takes about ten minutes to get to the main entrance, which was great. There is trolley service to the downtown area.
We arrived on a Thursday evening, and stayed though Sunday. The room was small, but well designed and clean. The hotel is located off the main downtown area, a few stop lights before the main stores and restaurants. It was difficult to pull out of the parking lot because of the traffic and a curve in the road. The breakfast was fine; cereal, toast, bagels, yogurt, oranges, muffins, biscuits and gravy along with juice, milk and coffee. It has an indoor and an outdoor pool. It offers free wine and cheese, which we were not in our hotel at the time offered to enjoy. We did enjoy the milk and cookies. My main complaint was that there was not any Wi-Fi available in our room. We asked about in the lobby and were given a long explanation about how expensive it is to continually upgrade it so it can be used by everyone. I didn't need to hear this. The Wi-Fi worked well near the indoor pool. I understand that vacation is not about using the internet, but at the end of the day, I like to unwind with twitter, etc, and I was not able to do this. I was traveling with my two kids, ages 13 and 21, and they missed it too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Russellville, TN

Nice cozy little hotel, great place to relax!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We had a great stay, our son loved the indoor pool, my wife loved the whole stay and that is what matters most! Thank You Zoders Inn & Suites
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WV

Nice, quiet place

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice place, excellent service, clean and quiet. My second time staying here.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed...

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Sink drains didn't work, patio over creek filthy. Beds were clean but carpets dirty and door very hard to push open. Was nice 10 years ago...sorry to see it now in pretty bad repair. 😢
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Nice view from the balcony

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Comfortable bed with nice view to enjoy from the balcony. Some issues with lights not working and blow dryer not working. The room was clean and quiet. Overall we enjoyed our stay