Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
I absolutely LOVED this room!!! I loved the fireplace and the Jacuzzi!! The king sized bed was so comfy!!! Staff was so friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to downtown gatlinburg

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Enjoyed the Balcony overlooking the creek. Loved the cheese and wine. Comfortable bed and pillows. Clean room except for the carpet. Staff in the snack room very nice. Liked the pool and hot tub. Close enough to walk to downtown gatlinburg and to the trolley.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Jamie Holland, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent patronage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel. Nice river view. Great pool/hot tub.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Stayed for the weekend and was pleasantly surprised! Cute room and cute views.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Jamie Holland, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent patronage. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel. Great amenities onsite.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
My family very much enjoyed our stay. Loved all the little extras they offered. And it was a great location only problem was uncomfortable bed. And the construction going on directly across from our room. But not the hotels fault. Would definitely recommend to anyone. and we will definitely be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by Jamie Holland, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent patronage. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoschton, GA

Construction Noise and Dust

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The hotel itself was fine, a typical privately owned mom and pop. It was somewhat dated, but it was clean and we felt safe.
Cons: The construction next door.
Location: It is just a little too far from town to walk especially in cold weather.
Immediately next door to the hotel, an existing hotel was torn down and a roller coaster is being installed. We were told the construction began in July 2016. The construction equipment was jackhammering the rock from 7am until dark. The noise and vibration was very disturbing, and the dust was flying. We had 2 rooms by the office which was the most impacted area. Once the construction is done, there will be the noise from the roller coaster and the screaming riders. We understand the ride will be open until 10pm weekdays and midnight on weekends. While this is not the fault of the hotel, our complaint is that the hotel did not warn of this, nor did they post this on their website. It is our understanding the property owner purposely did not put this on the website. We would have changed hotels, but we had our 83 year old parents in one room, and they were not really able to move, and Gatlinburg was extremely crowded during our stay. To the hotel's credit they did give us a 25% discount, but it was not worth staying there. It is possible the rooms in the back section may not be as impacted, but reserve a room there at your own peril. One minor irritant. The hotel is on the north side of Gatlinburg. To drive to town, you need to make a left crossing bumper to bumper traffic and no one will let you out! It is just a little too far to walk to the main part of town, so you will likely have to drive and pay to park in town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

more than I expected

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Our room was nicely up-dated...large bed, tastefully decorated, two sinks in room, more. The back door opened to a porch next to a beautiful stream. The breakfast was good plus they had wine & cheese then milk & cookies in the evening. They threw some money at this place and it shows. I'd stay again!
Cons: The chairs were all too low, the bathroom was small & the parking was tight.
Location: What?...It's in Gatlinburg!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Very nice jacuzzi. The room was very comfy and spacious. It was clean and the overall environment was very nice.
Cons: The bed was just a little stiff. Other than that very nice.
Location: Right outside of downtown. Short walk to restaurants, attractions, and shopping
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, walking distance to main shopping

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Great location, just a short walk to the main shopping and attraction area of Gatlinburg. After a day in Gatlinburg, it was very pleasant to go back to the room, sit on the balcony over looking the creek and listen to the sounds of nature right outside the door. No noise from the main drag at all. Zoder's is a great place to relax, clean and very accommodating to guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay.

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice room. Close to downtown. Some things need updated but would stay again.