Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2018
............................................................................................................................................................
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels
overall good, but sound proof wasn't really there. I could hear the neighbor's phone conversation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bishop's Stortford

Pleasant hotel with lovely staff

Posted Sep 11, 2017
My son, husband and I stayed on Saturday night after playing golf nearby. We arrived late but the staff were helpful, quickly changing our table reservation. The rooms are pleasant (although the showers are not perfect!). We had a great evening meal - the head guy in the restaurant was pleasant and effficient - and Tom was just a delight!! I would recommend the hotel and will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

nice hotel south of Gatwick in quiet location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location, food, staff
Cons: Better directions to the more remote rooms
Location: Gatwick airport to the north, many gardens and country houses nearby such as Wakehurst Place, Borde Hill, High Beeches, Nymans, Sheffield Park, etc.
Lots of parking, good food, hotel rooms are a but of a maze but once you find your room it's OK
3 out of 5
by Deborah

Room was stuffy

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here as went to a wedding close by. Hotel was pleasant but whatvput us off was that the room was so hot & stuffy despite having the windows open & a fan on full power - it made little difference. It was raining throughout the night & not particularly warm outside but sleeping was impossible in the stuffy room. Room was spacious enough. Shower powerful. Breakfast good. Reception staff pleasant & efficient.
3 out of 5
by Maria

Needs updating

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was very convenient for our airport flight . The staff were amazing but the hotel as a whole was disappointing . We had to change rooms due to flys in the room. The staff were great and the room we moved to was much better . But the cleaning was not of a good standard. The shower in the room was awful. The menu was very limited and caused us to eat locally at the Black Lion Pub. Which had great food. I did not feel this hotel warranted the price. But as it was a stop over it was ok.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Stuart

My recent stay at the Cisswood

Posted Jul 6, 2017 on Hotels
My recent stay at the Cisswood was quite good but I feed the restaurants evening meals are not what they used to be, there was nowhere near as much choice as on previous stays, therefore it made my stay slightly disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Lovely hotel, with lovely grounds. The gym is good but pool a bit small...although perfect for kids