Ratings based on 428 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Herts

Decent hotel overlooking racecourse.

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The spacious bedrooms and its situation. Also, the buffet breakfasts.
Cons: The standard of some of the hot evening meals. These should be checked out prior to them being sent from the kitchen.
Location: The hotel is in a nice quiet situation in the countryside. There are a good number of places of interest to visit nearby.
Our party had booked 2 rooms, both overlooking the racecourse. The rooms were spacious and very clean, with good size comfortable beds. Our deal included the buffet breakfast which we looked forward to each morning. There was plenty of choice. We opted for the evening meal on one of the nights. Unfortunately, two of the main meals had not been cooked for long enough and had to be sent back. This was disappointing for a hotel of this status. This eventually ended in us getting a reduction in our bill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lingfield UK

Fabulous

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Our family stayed in two of your rooms for 5 nights. We enjoyed ourselves most thoroughly. Everyone friendly and helpful. Thank you Lillian Johnson
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Convenient but disappointing

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Restaurant
Cons: Housekeeping, especially bedmaking. Higher chairs in bar. Pay attention to bed requests in bookings
Booked a room with twin beds through Expedia and was given a room with one bed! Fortunately it was changed straightaway. The beds were very badly made and looked more like student beds! They were comfortable, luckily. No evidence of any bottled water either, which is unusual. Very low chairs and tables in the bar, which are very challenging for older people. We ate in the restaurant and the staff were excellent and the food good. The car park is a little way from the hotel, which wouldn't be too much of a problem except in very wet weather.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Nice grounds, friendly staff in the restaurants.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Lovely location in the countryside. Nice views of the racecourse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect hotel for day at races

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: It's cleanliness
Cons: All great thanks
Location: Races obviously
Room good size and lovely clean Bathroom lovely too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Definitely stay again!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great facilities, good food and beautiful grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Excellent in every respect bnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbnbbnbnbnb
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent room overlooking race course

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Had a room overlooking the race course, stayed for 2 nights, excellent breakfast, comfortable beds and lovely spa pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Amazing setting but could be improved

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We stayed at Lingfield park on a sunday which wasnt a race day. It was a great setting and had great outdoor space. We used the pool which was a good size however my husband did get an eye infection!!! We ordered food from the bar in the evening, there were many items unavailable which of course is dissapointing. the staff that i spoke to were very Friendly. However it took over an hour to arrive and there was only two other small groups in there and the restaurant was shut so it didn't make sense. When I went to chase up the order the man I spoke to wasn't interested and didn't apologise. I felt like if he had, we would have been more okay about it. It was a very hot day and unfortunately our air con was not working in the room. We did call reception and they offered to change our room but our son was already asleep so we stuck it out. Would have been nice if it just worked. The breakfast was excellent, the waiter that seated us was extra kind and attentitive as was the waitress that got our son some colouring sheets and crayons. The hotel could be exceptional with a bit of work on the finer details.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: I liked the resort style atmosphere. It's away from central Lingfield but in close proximity are a racetrack and golf course.
Cons: Nothing to improve.
Location: Races for an enjoyable day. Golf.
Wonderful experience at this hotel. The customer service was excellent. The room was fantastic. The hotel was the pick of several hotels that I stayed in over the course of 3 weeks.