Ratings based on 2,285 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from port of spain Trinidad Wedt Indies

Great hotel comfortable.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Over the years I have stayed at the Sofitel at Gatwick. It is a fitting treat to a final night in London. This experience was extra special Because of an upgrade compliments of Expedia. Much appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gatwick

Friendly and informative staff

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Staff were very efficient and friendly, with a good demeanour. Very professional and helpful and the accommodation was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Final stopover after European Trip

Posted Oct 13, 2017
After hopping around Europe for 10 days our final night here before our flight home was the best decision! Comfort and convenience for weary travellers - highly recommend. Cozy beds. Hot showers. Great breakfast buffet in the morning. 5 minutes from security gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel with sparkling clean rooms.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and quiet rooms.
Cons: Nothing
This hotel was located at the Gatwick Airport, yet the room was SOUNDPROOF! Great place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: Conveniently close to airport departure gate
Stayed here twice because of the hotel's location within the airport terminal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Perfect for flying out of gatwick!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Loved this hotel! Great size room, clean, great restaurants, and can't ask to be any closer if you're flying out of gatwick! Would definitely stay again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Needed to add extra bed which was done by the time we completed booking in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Gatwick Ready

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Connected directly to the departures level of the airport.
If you have an early flight leaving from Gatwick, stay here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sofitel is not the French class it once was

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location
I used to stay in Sofitel hotels frequently around the world and especially in New York but it has been some time and I was disappointed. The Gatwick branch feels tired and old, without the modern French sophistication I used to really enjoy. We were upgrade to a "supreme" and to be honest, it was little better than a Travelodge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from up north

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Hotel very clean with good choice of restaurants on offer all of which were reasonable priced