Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I stayed for 1 night on a business trip and found the hotel both friendly and comfortable. The environment was very clean and welcoming and they provided a lovely cooked breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful stopover

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Peaceful, helpful and friendly staff
Cons: The shower room ensuite really needs a bit of work and definitely some ventilation to stop mildew.
Location: Quiet spot and as always plenty to do in the town.
Really lovely pleasant overnight stay. Lovely breakfast .
5 out of 5
by Marion

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Hotels
Smart, modern, clean and conveniently located close to the town centre. Staff were polite and efficient, good breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wont be back

Posted Aug 22, 2017
wont be back, no comment, breakfast woeful. parking abismal
5 out of 5
by Janine

Impressive stay

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
My Husband and I were really impressed! Spotlessly clean and extremely friendly.Will definitely be going back! Couldn't fault anything!! We would recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
by Marina

well located but don't expect too much

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
the room was nice, Parking can be an issue as the 8 places are shared with a playgroup nearby, but we were ok. the room was fine but there is a ongoing issue with the wi-fi on the second floor ( I had to sit on the stairs to send some important emails). The breakfast was well cooked and of a reasonable quality, and the only other problem we had was if you are staying for more than one night, there is no room service between nights, so the toiletries and tea bags were not replenished and the waste bins do get full. The hotel is very well situated for the town and surrounding area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Midlands

Nice and easy, well appointed hotel.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: All fine.
Cons: WiFi access was a bit iffy
Location: No idea, it was business
It was a business trip so not a lot of time spent in the hotel but very well appointed, staff were nice and very easy to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Clean and modern
Location: Excellent for railway station and town centre.
I found the hotel excellent. Very close to the town centre for restaurants and a walk round. Easy to get to from the railway station. The receptionist was very welcoming. The room was very clean and modern. Would use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, UK

NOT A TYPICAL B & B

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Great location, free parking, excellent breakfast and amazing staff.
Location: Right in the town centre so plenty to see and do
I'm always nervous about booking a b & b since they can vary so much. This b & b hotel was fabulous. The whole building was furnished and decorated to a high, modern standard. It was like a small, modern hotel in a spotless and clean condition. I couldn't really fault it. Perfect.
5 out of 5
by Hrvoje

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels