Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southampton

Nice hotel very friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and excellent breakfast
Cons: Not a lot very clean and a beautiful garden
Location: Can't say a lot as we were only there for one day
We only stayed for one night as we went to a wedding wood go again for a longer stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on busy road

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice hotel no plug in bathroom sink Chinese waiter very surly
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Carlos, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will get a plug for the sink.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Standard

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, good breakfast
Cons: Could be updated, parking signs so people don't have to move cars.
Location: Fairly noisy location
The hotel was basic and did the job for one night however when I booked a double bed I wasn't expecting 2 singles pushed together, had I have known that, would of booked a single. Everything clean, staff friendly and breakfast good. The bathroom was small so not for the larger client however perfectly adequate for a nights stay.
4 out of 5
by Keith

A nice place to stay in Horsham

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
A really nice quiet, friendly hotel. I was given a double room even as a single person. It was very clean and well maintained. The breakfast was great. It was a short summers evening walk to the vibrant town. Overall a nice place to stay if you are in the area.
5 out of 5
by Hamish

Second time as lucky as the first.

Posted May 30, 2017 on Hotels
A lovely second stay here, in the same room as we had last time. The breakfast is excellent, and the bed comfy, if just a little bit small compared to a more modern hotel - hence the slight marking down for comfort, but bear in mind that my partner and I are both big people) the shower was powerful and just round the corner there is a very good restaurant that we ate at twice - noisy inside, but no noise pollution affecting the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Shaun

Good for the price

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable Bathroom was very small Toilet seat was wobbly Breakfast was ok Fine for 1 night
2 out of 5
by SARAVANA KUMAR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from east sussex

good hotel,

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Quarter mile walk from shopping centre, light and airy room, good breakfast, adequate parking space.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs Updating

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Nothing. At least it had a car park.
Cons: Everything. The whole hotel needs a major investment to update the place
The decor and furniture did not appear to have been updated for many years, looking and feeling old and tired, including the mattress in the room, which is in desperate need of replacing. The reception on arrival having a faint resemblence of Faulty Towers, The room had a sloping ceiling. Care had to be taken to prevent bumping my head, particularly in the bathroom, where the sink was squeezed into a gap at the back of the cupboard size bathroom. Indeed, could not use the sink without bending awkwardly, which was same with the toilet. The floor tiles moved as soon as they were stepped on, and most were cracked, risking my foot being cut or scraped on the cracks. I find it a joke to have been charged so much for what was presented. I couldn't even determine if the breakfast was worth it, as perhaps fortunately, due to an early start, I had to leave before the breakfast area was open.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice family hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
The towel rail in shower room did not work so room was cold. The bed was comfortable and that is what is important